> Skip to content
ET

Edwin Thomas

Book for an event

Edwin Thomas grew up in West Germany, Belgium and America before returning to England to study history at Lincoln College, Oxford. His conclusion to the short story 'Death by the Invisible Hand' was published in The Economist in 1997, and the first chapter of The Blighted Cliffs was runner-up in the 2001 Crime Writers' Association D├ębut Dagger Award for new fiction. The first two instalments of the adventures of Martin Jerrold, The Blighted Cliffs and The Chains of Albion, are available in Bantam paperback.

Books by Edwin Thomas

Treason's River

Book three in the reluctant adventures of Martin Jerrold.

Read more
Chains Of Albion

Reluctant hero Martin Jerrold returns in his second swashbuckling adventure in the vein of Flashman and Sharpe.

Read more
The Blighted Cliffs

Move over Harry Flashman, there's a new cad in town! The first in the Martin Jerrold series of historical adventure novels in the vein of Flashman and Sharpe.

Read more