> Skip to content

David Adams Richards, born in New Brunswick, Canada, is a novelist, essayist, screenwriter and poet. His novels include Mercy Among the Children, which won the 2000 Giller Prize and was nominated for the Governor General's Award and the Trillium Award,;The Bay of Love and Sorrows, which was made into a feature film; River of the Brokenhearted; the award-winning Nights Below Station Street; and most recently The Friends of Meager Fortune.

Books by David Adams Richards

Hockey Dreams
The Friends of Meager Fortune
River Of The Brokenhearted
Mercy Among The Children
Lines On The Water