> Skip to content

Christos Tsiolkas

Book for an event

Christos Tsiolkas is the author of four novels: Loaded (filmed as Head-On) The Jesus Man and Dead Europe, which won the 2006 Age Fiction Prize and the 2006 Melbourne Best Writing Award. The Slap won the Commonwealth Writer's Prize 2009 and was shortlisted for the 2009 Miles Franklin Literary Award and the ALS Gold Medal. He is also a playwright, essayist and screen writer. He lives in Melbourne.

Books by Christos Tsiolkas

Dead Europe

Special edition to coincide with the Australian release of the film Dead Europe. An unsettling, brilliant novel about the truths and lies of mythology and history from the acclaimed author of The Slap.

Read more
The Jesus Man

The second novel from the author of the bestselling Loaded and The Slap

Read more

The first novel from the author of the bestselling THE SLAP

Read more