> Skip to content
Brooke Robinson

Brooke Robinson

Book for an event


Brooke Robinson grew up in Sydney and as a playwright, has had numerous plays commissioned and produced in her native Australia. In the UK, her work has been shown at the Old Vic theatre and London's Vault Festival. She studied drama at RADA (The Royal Academy of Dramatic Arts) and City, University of London. The Interpreter is her debut novel.

Books by Brooke Robinson

The Negotiator

Three Hours meets The Accomplice and The Silent Patient, The Negotiator is an edge-of-your-seat, heart-wrenching thriller that asks: can you ever free yourself from your past?

Read more
The Interpreter

Innocent or guilty. It's all a matter of interpretation... Vintage's lead crime thriller debut, for readers of Louise Candlish, Sarah Vaughan, and Harriet Tyce

Read more

More features

Article
Brooke Robinson shares the inspiration behind The Negotiator

Brooke Robinson shares her secrets to crafting an intriguing plotline, her love of research and how she winds down after a day of writing about high-stakes scenarios.

Article
A letter to readers from the author of The Interpreter

Brooke Robinson shares how one article inspired her debut novel.