> Skip to content

Bae Suah was born in Seoul in 1965. She studied chemistry at university and wrote her first short story as a way of practising her typing on a new word program. Since 1993 she has published fourteen story collections and six novels. Untold Night and Day is her first book to be published in the UK.


Untold Night and Day Bae Suah

A seductive, disorienting story about multiple identities unfolding over a day and a night in the sweltering heat of Seoul's summer for readers of Han Kang's THE VEGETARIAN and Samanta Schweblin's FEVER DREAM

Buy now
Buy now