> Skip to content
Bae Suah

Bae Suah was born in Seoul in 1965. She studied chemistry at university and wrote her first short story as a way of practising her typing. Since 1993 she has published more than a dozen novels and short story collections. Untold Night and Day is her first book to be published in the UK.

Books by Bae Suah

Untold Night and Day

A seductive, disorienting story about multiple identities – unfolding over a day and a night in the sweltering heat of Seoul's summer – for readers of Han Kang's THE VEGETARIAN and Samanta Schweblin's FEVER DREAM

Read more