> Skip to content
AR

Ava Reid was born in Manhattan and raised right across the Hudson River in Hoboken, but currently lives in Palo Alto, where the weather is too sunny and the people are too friendly. She has a degree in political science from Barnard College, focusing on religion and ethnonationalism.

Books by Ava Reid

Juniper & Thorn

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Wolf and the Woodsman comes a gothic retelling of The Juniper Tree, where a young witch seeks to discover her identity.

Read more
The Wolf and the Woodsman

A dark, evocative fantasy debut steeped in Hungarian folklore, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik, Katherine Arden and Laini Taylor.

Read more