> Skip to content
AR


Ava Reid was born in Manhattan and raised right across the Hudson River in Hoboken, but currently lives in Palo Alto, where the weather is too sunny and the people are too friendly. She has a degree in political science from Barnard College, focusing on religion and ethnonationalism.

Books by Ava Reid

A Study in Drowning

If monsters are real, so are the women who defeat them. Ava Reid's YA dark academic fantasy is The Hazel Wood meets A Deadly Education.

Read more
Juniper & Thorn

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Wolf and the Woodsman comes a gothic retelling of The Juniper Tree, where a young witch seeks to discover her identity.

Read more
The Wolf and the Woodsman

A dark, evocative and unforgettable fantasy debut steeped in Hungarian history and Jewish mythology, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik, and Katherine Arden.

Read more