> Skip to content
Anika Scott
Photo Credit: Carsten Klein

Anika Scott lives with her husband and two daughters in Essen, Germany, where her debut novel is set. She grew up in Michigan, USA and has degrees in International Politics and Journalism. She began her career wanting to be a CIA agent and had security clearance from an internship at the State Department in Washington, but CIA applications included never being able to write stories or keep a diary. Anika loves stories too much for that, and so became a journalist instead. She was staff on the Philadelphia Inquirer and the Chicago Tribune before becoming a freelance journalist in Germany: her work has appeared widely in the US and European media. She runs an online resource about post-war German history at www.postwargermany.com

Books by Anika Scott

The German Heiress

A haunting debut full of moral ambiguity for fans of THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ and THE POSTMISTRESS

Read more