> Skip to content

Alan Bennett

Book for an event

Alan Bennett's television series Talking Heads has become a modern-day classic, as have many of his works for the stage, including Forty Years On, The Lady in the Van, The Madness of George III (together with the Oscar-nominated screenplay The Madness of King George) and an adaptation of The Wind in the Willows. The History Boys won the Evening Standard and Critics' Circle awards for Best Play, The Laurence Olivier Award for Best New Play and the South Bank Award.

Books by Alan Bennett

Alan Bennett: Keeping On Keeping On

Alan Bennett reads the latest published instalment of his diaries.

Read more
The Lady in the Van

Maggie Smith stars in this BBC radio adaptation of Alan Bennett's highly acclaimed autobiographical stage play.

Read more
Talking Heads

The complete collection of classic monologues from the master of observation

Read more