> Skip to content

Article  •  12 January 2024

 

Love The Inheritance Games? Here are two more Jennifer Lynn Barnes books to read next

Check out two books, perfect for fans of The Inheritance games, YA mystery and One of Us is Lying.

You probably recognise Jennifer Lynn Barnes as the author of the much-loved Inheritance Games series. And while fans will likely know that her next Inheritance Games novel, The Grandest Game, comes out in August 2024, what you might not realise is that there is more great reading to be done while you wait for that one to drop.

This January, Jennifer’s Debutantes duology is about to be released with new covers. 

Fun and addictive, these unputdownable books will keep you busy until the next instalment in The Inheritance Games series.

Whether you typically read YA or reach for older titles, these books are sure to entertain anyone who likes TikTok books, high society scandals, debutant drama and a whole lot of scandal. Think: Pretty Little Liars meets The Summer I Turned Pretty.  

Two Jennifer Lynn Barnes books to read if you love The Inheritance Games

Little White Lies book cover.

Little White LiesJennifer Lynn Barnes

Like The Inheritance Games, this book begins with a mysterious bargain. When Sawyer’s estranged grandmother offers her a six-figure contract to take part in her town’s debutant season, her first reaction is to cringe. But apart from the money, the deal might also offer Sawyer the chance to figure out her father’s identity. While she expected makeovers and dresses, what she didn’t expect was to find a group of fellow debutantes with dangerous secrets of their own. Turns out, the mystery of her father is just one of many shocking secrets that this high-society world is hiding.

 

Deadly Little Scandals book cover.

Deadly Little Scandals, Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Deadly Little Scandals picks up where Little White Lies left off, as Swayer continues to struggle to unbury her family’s secrets. The answers she found during her debutant year only left her with more questions – and a massive secret. When her cousin Lily invites Sawyer to an elite secret society called the White Gloves, Sawyer might get the chance to connect with someone who has had the answers all along. Will a disturbing discovery ruin her chances of finding out the truth?

 

Want more? Revisit the characters from The Inheritance Games here.

Featured Titles

Little White Lies
Welcome to the twisty, gasp-inducing world of the Debutantes - an addictive YA mystery duology from the author of #1 bestselling, TikTok sensation Inheritance Games series.
Read more
Deadly Little Scandals
The second book in the twisty, gasp-inducing Debutantes duology - an addictive YA mystery from the author of #1 bestselling, TikTok sensation Inheritance Games series.
Read more

More features

See all
Article
Some of the most anticipated YA books of 2024

Exciting upcoming books for YA readers.

Article
QUIZ: Which YA book should you ask for this Christmas?

Take this quiz to find out which YA book you should put on your wishlist this year.

Article
QUIZ: Which character from The Invocations are you?

Zara, Jude, or Emer? Take the quiz to find out which witch you are!

Article
From Write It fellow to published author – sydney khoo’s roundabout path to publication

Learn more about how the Write It fellowship led to sydney khoo’s debut novel, The Spider and Her Demons.

Article
The rare success of one author's open submission

An author and editor share the unique publication story of Amy Doak's debut novel, Eleanor Jones is Not a Murderer.

Article
Meet the characters from The Inheritance Games series

Brush up on the characters from the Inheritance Games series before you dive into The Brothers Hawthorne.

Article
A useful guide to Karen M. McManus’s Bayview High books

Learn about Karen M. McManus’s Bayview High trilogy – comprising One of Us is Back, One of Us is Lying, and One of Us is Next, find out more about each book in the series.

Article
The 10 most anticipated YA books of 2023

Check out 10 of the most-anticipated YA books to read in 2023. Trust us, add them to your TBR now!

Article
13 fun facts about Karen M. McManus

Karen M. McManus fun facts about writing, favourite foods, inspiration and more.

Book clubs
Eleanor Jones is Not a Murderer Book Club Questions

Amy Doak on the creation of Eleanor Jones is Not a Murderer.

Article
The Other Bridget Book Pack giveaway

Your chance to win an exclusive The Other Bridget Book Pack.

Article
This journal is perfect for capturing your Eras Tour memories

Discover the unofficial Taylor Swift fan journal that’s perfect for memorialising your Eras Tour concert experience.

Looking for more articles?

See all articles