> Skip to content

Lucy Barton

Books » Series » Lucy Barton

Introducing, Lucy Barton

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Olive Kitteridge comes the Lucy Barton series. Following its main character, Lucy, this series touches on life’s profound moments – both big and small.  

Related features

2022 Booker Prize shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2022 Booker Prize has been announced, with two Penguin Random House novels named this year.

A useful guide to reading Elizabeth Strout’s Lucy Barton books

Learn about Elizabeth Strout's Lucy Barton books in honour of her Booker prize longlist nomination for Oh William! Learn more about the series and the order in which we recommend reading the four books.