> Skip to content
Ottolenghi: The Cookbook
Ottolenghi: The Cookbook Yotam Ottolenghi, Sami Tamimi
Ottolenghi’s ground-breaking classic cookbook, which captured the zeitgeist for using imaginative flavours and ingredients, is relaunched with a contemporary design.
Read More
Vinegar Girl
Vinegar Girl Anne Tyler
No one does family like Anne Tyler - and the Battistas might be her most appealing yet…the new novel from the bestselling author of A Spool of Blue Thread
Read More
Wind/ Pinball
Wind/ Pinball Haruki Murakami
Haruki Murakami’s first two novels, available for the first time in English outside Japan. With a new introduction by the author.
Read More
The Girls
The Girls Emma Cline
The bestselling debut that took 2016 by storm - a brilliant coming-of-age story with a dark heart: 'This book will break your heart and blow your mind' Lena Dunham
Read More
Music and Freedom
Music and Freedom Zoe Morrison
Winner of the 2016 Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction, a gripping and beautifully written novel for fans of Anne Tyler and Elizabeth Strout.
Read More
Autumn
Autumn Karl Ove Knausgaard, Vanessa Baird
From the author of the monumental My Struggle series, Karl Ove Knausgaard, one of the masters of contemporary literature and a genius of observation and introspection, comes the first in a new autobiographical quartet based on the four seasons
Read More
The Noise of Time
The Noise of Time Julian Barnes
A compelling novel about art and power, courage and cowardice from the Booker-winning author of The Sense of An Ending
Read More
Rosetta
Rosetta Alexandra Joel
The scandalous Australian woman who enchanted British society
Read More
The Cook's Table
The Cook's Table Stephanie Alexander
In The Cook's Table, Stephanie shares 25 of her favourite menus for entertaining family and friends, from special occasions such as Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Mother's Day and Father's Day, to menus inspired by her travels in France, Italy, Turkey and Peru. This must-have guide to entertaining includes 130 new tried and tested recipes.
Read More
Peter Rabbit: The Tale Of Peter Rabbit
Peter Rabbit: The Tale Of Peter Rabbit Beatrix Potter
The Tale of Peter Rabbit was first published by Frederick Warne in 1902 and endures as Beatrix Potter's most popular and well-loved tale. It tells the story of a very mischievous rabbit and the trouble he encounters in Mr McGregor's vegetable garden!
Read More
The Mothers Brit Bennett
In entrancing, lyrical prose, The Mothers asks whether a “what if” can be more powerful than an experience itself. If, as time passes, we must always live in servitude to the decisions of our younger selves, to the communities that have parented us, and to the decisions we make that shape our lives forever.
Read More
Nutshell
Nutshell Ian McEwan
A classic tale of murder and deceit from one of the world’s master storytellers – ‘a masterpiece’ The Times
Read More
Hygge
Hygge Marie Tourell Soderberg, Marie Tourell Søderberg
This book will teach you how to say hygge, how to find hygge, and how to create hygge. It will help you to appreciate just how important these moments are, and why in our busy modern lives it's more vital than ever to switch off and make time for hygge.
Read More