> Skip to content
Jack Charles
Jack Charles Jack Charles
Jack Charles has worn many hats throughout his life: actor, cat burglar, musician, heroin addict, activist, even Senior Victorian Australian of the Year. But the title he’s most proud to claim is that of Aboriginal Elder.
Read More
The Secrets We Kept
The Secrets We Kept Lara Prescott
Sold in twenty-five countries and poised to become a global literary sensation, Lara Prescott's dazzling first novel about the women in the CIA's typing pool and the fate of Boris Pasternak's banned masterpiece is a sweeping page turner and the most hotly anticipated debut of the year.
Read More
The Water Dancer
The Water Dancer Ta-Nehisi Coates
Stunning and profound, the highly anticipated debut novel from the award-winning, bestselling author of We Were Eight Years in Power - a story of bondage, freedom, and love.
Read More
Paris and Other Disappointments
Paris and Other Disappointments Adam Rozenbachs
A memoir about family, travel and why the Eiffel Tower is a real letdown in person, based on the sold-out Comedy Festival show.
Read More
A Lifetime of Impossible Days
A Lifetime of Impossible Days Tabitha Bird
Tabitha Bird’s stunning debut is a magical, life-affirming novel about heartbreak, healing and learning to forgive yourself.
Read More
Half Moon Lake
Half Moon Lake Kirsten Alexander
Inspired by a real case, Half Moon Lake is a captivating historical novel set in America's Deep South about a lost boy - and the two mothers who both seek to claim him.
Read More
Heart of the Grass Tree
Heart of the Grass Tree Molly Murn
Heart of the Grass Tree is an exquisite, searing and hope-filled debut about mothers and daughters and family stories, about country and its living history.
Read More
Hitch
Hitch Kathryn Hind
Winner of the inaugural Penguin Literary Prize and a Canberra Critics Circle Award.
Read More
Fixed It
Fixed It Jane Gilmore
Violence and the representation of women in the media.
Read More
The Sparkle Pages
The Sparkle Pages Meg Bignell
A wonderfully original and heartfelt comic novel about one woman's mission to reignite the passion in her marriage - and rediscover herself.
Read More
The Parisian
The Parisian Isabella Hammad
'The Parisian is a sublime reading experience: delicate, restrained, surpassingly intelligent, uncommonly poised and truly beautiful. It is realism in the tradition of Flaubert and Stendhal - everything that happens feels not so much imagined as ordained. That this remarkable historical epic should be the debut of a writer in her twenties seems impossible, yet it's true. Isabella Hammad is an enormous talent and her book is a wonder.' - Zadie Smith
Read More
Shelf Life
Shelf Life Livia Franchini
Launching a phenomenal new voice in fiction, SHELF LIFE is the exquisite, heart-wrenching story of a young woman rebuilding herself on her own terms after her partner of ten years abandons her, leaving behind only their shared shopping list for the upcoming week.
Read More