> Skip to content
The Body
The Body Bill Bryson
Eagerly awaited, must-read new science book from the UK's bestselling non-fiction writer. Bryson is the prize-winning author of A Short History of Nearly Everything and The Road to Little Dribbling
Read More
Big Sky
Big Sky Kate Atkinson
THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER: THE RETURN OF JACKSON BRODIE, 'LIKE ALL GOOD DETECTIVES, A HERO FOR MEN AND WOMEN ALIKE' (The Times) - a brilliant new literary crime novel from Kate Atkinson.
Read More
The Second Wife
The Second Wife Rebecca Fleet
She's part of the family now. For better - and for worse . . . The twisty new thriller from the acclaimed author of The House Swap.
Read More
The Heart's Invisible Furies
The Heart's Invisible Furies John Boyne
Truly the best of John Boyne - hilarious, touching and deeply sad The Heart's Invisible Furies is the breakout book Boyne was born to write.
Read More
The Five
The Five Hallie Rubenhold
A NO. 5 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER: The devastating story of the lives of Jack the Ripper's victims, told in full, for the first time: 'Powerful and shaming' Guardian; 'Deeply affecting' Daily Mail
Read More
Avenue of Mysteries
Avenue of Mysteries John Irving
In his latest novel, John Irving explores - in his inimitable way - the ways in which our pasts reverberate in our presents and, indeed, our futures.
Read More
The World of Poo
The World of Poo Terry Pratchett
A charming tale for people of all ages (but especially for young Sam Vimes) from the pen of Miss Felicity Beedle, Discworld's premier children's author.
Read More
The Discworld Atlas
The Discworld Atlas Terry Pratchett
A brand-new and fully illustrated guide to Terry Pratchett’s extraordinary and magical creation: the Discworld.
Read More
At Home (Illustrated Edition)
At Home (Illustrated Edition) Bill Bryson
A new and beautifully illustrated edition of the bestselling, book by Bill Bryson - does for the history of the way we live what A Short History of Nearly Everything did for science.
Read More
Harris's List of the Covent Garden Ladies
Harris's List of the Covent Garden Ladies Hallie Rubenhold
This is the book that inspired ITV'S hit drama HARLOTS.
Read More
The Fourth Victim
The Fourth Victim Mari Jungstedt
The latest thriller from 'one of Scandinavia’s best crime writers' (The Times). For fans of Henning Mankell and Jo Nesbo.
Read More
The Little Book of Chocolat
The Little Book of Chocolat Joanne Harris, Fran Warde
A mouth-watering collection of indulgent chocolate recipes to celebrate Joanne Harris’s bestselling Chocolat.
Read More
The Long Utopia
The Long Utopia Terry Pratchett, Stephen Baxter
The dazzling new science fiction adventure from the extraordinary imaginations of Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter - the fourth novel in a collaborative series that has been hailed as 'sense-of-wonder SF at its best' (Independent on Sunday).
Read More
The Long Cosmos
The Long Cosmos Terry Pratchett, Stephen Baxter
The No.1 bestseller The Long Cosmos is the grand finale of Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter's acclaimed 'Long Earth' sequence. Terry had always wanted to explore the question ‘what’s it all for?’ - and in this novel, we find an answer . . .
Read More
A Pleasure and a Calling
A Pleasure and a Calling Phil Hogan
In the excitement of moving into your new home did you think to change the locks? Are you sure no-one else is making use of your key? Compelling, unsettling and macabre social satire.
Read More
Raising Steam
Raising Steam Terry Pratchett
The Discworld's first train comes steaming into town and causes Moist von Lipwig all sorts of problems in this, the final, glorious adult novel in Terry Pratchett's legendary, multi-million-selling sequence.
Read More
The Music Shop
The Music Shop Rachel Joyce
A story about the triumph of a quiet hero. And how music can bring us back to life. The exquisite and perfectly-pitched new novel from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Perfect and The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy.
Read More
The Ballroom
The Ballroom Anna Hope
The unputdownable historical novel from the acclaimed author of WAKE and EXPECTATION - a devastating story of love and madness at the brink of the Great War.
Read More
A Country Road, A Tree
A Country Road, A Tree Jo Baker
Jo Baker, Sunday Times bestselling author of LONGBOURN, goes behind the scenes again with the life and loves of a twentieth century literary icon.
Read More
Parliament: The Biography (Volume II - Reform)
Parliament: The Biography (Volume II - Reform) Chris Bryant
Two centuries of reform, revolution and political intrigue in Chris Bryant's epic biography of Parliament
Read More
Small Gods
Small Gods Terry Pratchett, Ray Friesen
A brand new Discworld graphic novel adaptation.
Read More
Mrs Bradshaw's Handbook
Mrs Bradshaw's Handbook Terry Pratchett
A Discworld artefact - Georgina Bradshaw's guide to the railways of Raising Steam.
Read More
The Road to Little Dribbling
The Road to Little Dribbling Bill Bryson
The number one Sunday Times bestseller: Bill Bryson’s first travel book for fifteen years – a brand new journey around Britain.
Read More
Load more