> Skip to content
Becoming
Becoming Michelle Obama
An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States.
Read More
The Spy and the Traitor
The Spy and the Traitor Ben Macintyre
A thrilling Cold War story about a KGB double agent, by one of Britain's greatest historians.
Read More
The History of Philosophy
The History of Philosophy A C Grayling
The first truly authoritative and accessible history of philosophy to cover both Western and Eastern traditions.
Read More
The Holocaust
The Holocaust Laurence Rees
The prize-winning bestselling historian delivers the first authoritative general account for thirty years.
Read More
Enemy
Enemy Ruth Clare
Weaving a striking personal narrative with a revelatory exploration of the effects of war, Enemy is a bold, compelling and ultimately triumphant memoir from a hugely impressive new Australian writer.
Read More
Homegoing
Homegoing Yaa Gyasi
A profoundly moving story on the bonds of family and history - this is Beloved for the 21st century.
Read More
Thomas Jefferson And The Tripoli Pirates
Thomas Jefferson And The Tripoli Pirates Brian Kilmeade
This is the little-known story of how a newly independent nation was challenged by four Muslim powers and what happened when America’s third president decided to stand up to intimidation.
Read More
Aphrodite's Island
Aphrodite's Island Anne Salmond
A bold new account of the European discovery of Tahiti.
Read More
Bligh
Bligh Anne Salmond
Award-winning author Anne Salmond offers new insights into the mutiny aboard the Bounty, adding to the paradoxical legacy of the famed seaman William Bligh.
Read More
Australians on the Western Front 1918 Volume I
Australians on the Western Front 1918 Volume I David W. Cameron
The compelling account of the Australian troops fighting on the Western front in March and April 1918.
Read More
A Short History of Drunkenness
A Short History of Drunkenness Mark Forsyth
A comic history of humankind's love affair with booze, from the Sunday TimesNo. 1 bestselling author of The Etymologicon.
Read More
The Penguin Book of Historic Speeches
The Penguin Book of Historic Speeches Brian MacArthur (ed)
The world's most famous speeches, together in one volume.
Read More
The Book Thieves
The Book Thieves Anders Rydell
For readers of The Monuments Men and The Hare with Amber Eyes, the story of the Nazis' systematic pillaging of Europe's libraries, and the small team of heroic librarians now working to return the stolen books to their rightful owners.
Read More
Darkest Hour: How Churchill Brought Us Back From the Brink
Darkest Hour: How Churchill Brought Us Back From the Brink Anthony McCarten
The official tie-in to major new motion picture DARKEST HOUR - starring Gary Oldman as Winston Churchill.
Read More
The Great Economists
The Great Economists Linda Yueh
An expert new voice presents an overarching account of the biggest questions of today - all in one accessible book.
Read More
Macarthur's Spies
Macarthur's Spies Peter Eisner
A thrilling story of espionage, daring and deception set in the exotic landscape of occupied Manila during World War II.
Read More
The Flying Tigers
The Flying Tigers Samuel Kleiner
The thrilling story behind the American pilots who were secretly recruited to defend the nation’s desperate Chinese allies before Pearl Harbor and ended up on the front lines of the war against the Japanese in the Pacific
Read More
Stern Justice
Stern Justice Adam Wakeling
While the Nuremberg trials at the end of the Second World War are infamous, as are the atrocities committed by Japan in that conflict, few now remember the trials that prosecuted Japanese personnel for those crimes. Stern Justice recovers this forgotten story in a gripping, powerfully written history of an event that saw Australia emerge as a player on the stage of international law.
Read More
Leadership in Turbulent Times
Leadership in Turbulent Times Doris Kearns Goodwin
From a lifetime of study and inside knowledge: what the great American presidents reveal about leadership.
Read More
Murder by the Book
Murder by the Book Claire Harman
A gripping investigation into the crime that scandalized literary London, from Dickens to Thackeray.
Read More
A Short History of Europe
A Short History of Europe Simon Jenkins
The first short narrative history of the continent, from the author of the bestselling A Short History of England.
Read More
Mother
Mother Sarah knott
An innovative and intimate history of motherhood.
Read More
Load more