> Skip to content
At Home (Illustrated Edition)
At Home (Illustrated Edition) Bill Bryson
A new and beautifully illustrated edition of the bestselling, book by Bill Bryson - does for the history of the way we live what A Short History of Nearly Everything did for science.
Read More
Harris's List of the Covent Garden Ladies
Harris's List of the Covent Garden Ladies Hallie Rubenhold
This is the book that inspired ITV'S hit drama HARLOTS.
Read More
Parliament: The Biography (Volume II - Reform)
Parliament: The Biography (Volume II - Reform) Chris Bryant
Two centuries of reform, revolution and political intrigue in Chris Bryant's epic biography of Parliament
Read More
Entitled
Entitled Chris Bryant
Exploring the extraordinary social and political dominance enjoyed by the British aristocracy over the centuries, Entitled seeks to explain how a tiny number of noble families rose to such a position in the first place.
Read More
Wilful Murder: The Sinking Of The Lusitania
Wilful Murder: The Sinking Of The Lusitania Diana Preston
The most comprehensive book to date to explore the tragedy of the sinking of the Lusitania.
Read More
Before the Fall-Out
Before the Fall-Out Diana Preston
A history of the human chain reaction that led to Atomic Bomb.
Read More
Bill Bryson's African Diary
Bill Bryson's African Diary Bill Bryson
Bryson travels to Kenya in support of CARE International and brings his inimitable humorous and humane view to Africa.
Read More
The Eleventh Day
The Eleventh Day Anthony Summers, Robbyn Swan
The definitive book on 9/11
Read More
The French Lesson
The French Lesson Hallie Rubenhold
A brand new historical novel set in the French Revolution by the acclaimed author of the hit BBC drama THE SCANDALOUS LADY W. For fans of VICTORIA and DOWNTON ABBEY
Read More
The Accidental President
The Accidental President A J Baime
The remarkable story of President Harry Truman's first four months in office when this unlikely, small-town, Washington outsider had to take on Germany, Japan, Stalin and the atomic bomb, with the fate of the world hanging in the balance - one of the most extraordinary challenges in American presidential history.
Read More
The Five
The Five Hallie Rubenhold
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER: Five devastating human stories and a dark and moving portrait of Victorian London - the untold lives of the women killed by Jack the Ripper. 'Powerful and shaming' Guardian
Read More
Ships Of Heaven
Ships Of Heaven Christopher Somerville
The author of the acclaimed The January Man walks across Britain again to tell the stories of his favourite cathedrals, not as a guidebook, but as a voyage of discovery across the ages.
Read More