> Skip to content
The Overstory
The Overstory Richard Powers
Moving through America’s history and its landscape, this is a wondrous, exhilarating novel about nine strangers brought together by an unfolding natural catastrophe.
Read More
Machines Like Me
Machines Like Me Ian McEwan
Our foremost storyteller returns with an audacious new novel, Machines Like Me.
Read More
Beloved
Beloved Toni Morrison
ONE OF FIVE NEW VINTAGE FUTURE CLASSICS READING GUIDE EDITIONS
Read More
Warlight
Warlight Michael Ondaatje
A mesmerising new novel from the internationally acclaimed, bestselling author of The English Patient.
Read More
Stalingrad
Stalingrad Vasily Grossman
Stalingrad is the prequel to Life and Fate, one of the twentieth century’s greatest novels. This is its first publication in English. A publishing event.
Read More
Frankissstein
Frankissstein Jeanette Winterson
A radical love story for right now, from 'one of the most gifted writers working today' (New York Times)
Read More
The Parisian
The Parisian Isabella Hammad
'The Parisian is a sublime reading experience: delicate, restrained, surpassingly intelligent, uncommonly poised and truly beautiful. It is realism in the tradition of Flaubert and Stendhal - everything that happens feels not so much imagined as ordained. That this remarkable historical epic should be the debut of a writer in her twenties seems impossible, yet it's true. Isabella Hammad is an enormous talent and her book is a wonder.' - Zadie Smith
Read More
Memoirs Of A Geisha
Memoirs Of A Geisha Arthur Golden
Seductive, evocative, exquisite - intimate memoirs spanning half a century of Japanese history, revealing a closed world.
Read More
Atonement
Atonement Ian McEwan
'The best thing he has ever written' Observer
Read More
The Wish Child
The Wish Child Catherine Chidgey
A dark and terrifying portrayal of the way two ordinary German children – Siggi and Erich – are drawn into the Nazi dream of a perfect nation
Read More
The Twelve Children of Paris
The Twelve Children of Paris Tim Willocks
The thrilling, bloody and glorious new novel, from the master of the epic tale, Tim Willocks, author of The Religion
Read More
The Three Musketeers
The Three Musketeers Alexandre Dumas
‘God’s teeth!’ Unfailingly exciting and a complete joy to read, this new translation of The Three Musketeers is published to coincide with the lavish BBC adaptation to be aired this month.
Read More
Air Bridge
Air Bridge Hammond Innes
A sensational tale of crime and courage in the shadow of the Berlin airlift
Read More
Maddon's Rock
Maddon's Rock Hammond Innes
From the master of suspense and adventure, a tale of vanished silver bullion, a false-hearted sea captain and his brave crew.
Read More
Derby Day
Derby Day D J Taylor
A gripping novel of romance and rivalry, gambling and greed, from acclaimed novelist and biographer D.J. Taylor
Read More
Neverhome
Neverhome Laird Hunt
'A beguiling and evocative story about love and loss, duty and deceit... Neverhome took me on a journey so thoroughly engrossed that there were times the pages seemed to turn themselves.' KEVIN POWERS, author of The Yellow Birds
Read More
Sudden Death
Sudden Death Álvaro Enrigue
A funny and mind-bending novel about the clash of empires and ideas in the sixteenth century, told over the course of one dazzling tennis match
Read More
New Boy
New Boy Tracy Chevalier
The bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring returns with a tale of jealousy, bullying and revenge in a 1970s schoolyard.
Read More
A Rising Man
A Rising Man Abir Mukherjee
India, 1919. Captain Sam Wyndham is confronted with a highly charged case: a senior official has been murdered, and a note in his mouth warns the British to leave India – or else...
Read More
Augustus
Augustus John Williams
'Williams has fashioned an always engaging, psychologically convincing work of fiction-a consistent and well-realized portrait' The New Yorker
Read More
The Story of a Nutcracker
The Story of a Nutcracker Alexandre Dumas
Discover the real story of the Nutcracker as told by Alexandre Dumas
Read More
Load more