> Skip to content
In Shock
In Shock Rana Awdish
For readers of Atul Gawande and Paul Kalanithi, an intensive care doctor becomes a dying patient in her own hospital in this gripping memoir of unbearable loss, which calls for medical professionals to see patients as human beings, not just as a diagnosis.
Read More
The Unwinding of the Miracle
The Unwinding of the Miracle Julie Yip-Williams
An inspiring memoir by a young mother with Stage Four metastatic cancer, The Unwinding of the Miracle challenges the way we write and talk about death and demands you contemplate your own fragility, relationships, and how you live your one precious life.
Read More