> Skip to content
When Breath Becomes Air
When Breath Becomes Air Paul Kalanithi
For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.
Read More
The Black Prince of Florence
The Black Prince of Florence Catherine Fletcher
A dramatic tale of assassination, spying and betrayal in the opulent, cut-throat world of Renaissance Italy.
Read More
Nemesis
Nemesis Misha Glenny
Breaking Bad meets City of God in this gripping account of an ordinary man who became Brazil’s most wanted criminal
Read More
Hitler: Volume I
Hitler: Volume I Volker Ullrich
A landmark biography that explores the uncharted territory of Hitler the human being.
Read More
Ghettoside
Ghettoside Jill Leovy
A phenomenally gripping account of a homicide investigation explodes the myths around policing and race.
Read More
Dawn of the New Everything
Dawn of the New Everything Jaron Lanier
‘The father of Virtual Reality … a high-tech genius’ (Sunday Times) explains why virtual reality presents the ultimate test for humanity
Read More
The Power Broker
The Power Broker Robert A. Caro
One of the 100 best non-fiction books ever written (Time) now in paperback for the first time
Read More
Politics
Politics Nick Clegg
A cautionary tale. An exposé. A defence of the centre ground. An appeal to reason. A call to arms. An honest account from the top and bottom of British politics.
Read More
My Life, Our Times
My Life, Our Times Gordon Brown
This long-awaited, revelatory memoir from Britain’s former Prime Minister offers vital insights into our extraordinary times
Read More
A Rumor Of War
A Rumor Of War Philip Caputo
The original Vietnam memoir and a great classic of war literature with a new introduction from Kevin Powers – 40th Anniversary Edition
Read More
Nelson
Nelson John Sugden
Undoubtedly the most comprehensive and intimate biography of Nelson ever written, The Sword of Albion encompasses the high dramas of the Battles of the Nile, Copenhagen and Trafalgar.
Read More
A Genius for Failure
A Genius for Failure Paul O'Keeffe
A vivid and compelling biography of Benjamin Robert Haydon (1786-1846) - historical painter and polemicist, diarist, friend of the famous - and genius.
Read More
Martin Luther
Martin Luther Lyndal Roper
The first historical biography, for many decades, of Martin Luther (1483-1546), the rebellious monk who ushered in the modern world
Read More
Hugo!
Hugo! Bart Jones
The definitive biography of one of the world's most charismatic and controversial leaders.
Read More
Hitler's Private Library
Hitler's Private Library Timothy W. Ryback
A brilliant and deeply resonant exploration of Hitler’s reading habits; a unique exploration of his life; and a landmark in the study of the Third Reich.
Read More
The Power of Art
The Power of Art Simon Schama
The first paperback edition of Simon Schama's acclaimed and bestselling Power of Art.
Read More
Attila The Hun
Attila The Hun Christopher Kelly
Known to the Romans as 'the Scourge of God', Attila himself and his crucial role in the fall of Rome are vividly recreated in this brilliant and compelling account.
Read More
Marcus Aurelius
Marcus Aurelius Frank McLynn
The vivid, magisterial and long-awaited biography of Marcus Aurelius, the Roman Emperor - and embodiment of the philosopher's king - whose life and works still speak to us 2,000 years after his death.
Read More
The Passage of Power
The Passage of Power Robert A. Caro
The fourth instalment in Robert Caro's multi-award-winning and bestselling biography of Lyndon Johnson, spanning a pivotal era in American history.
Read More
Master of the Senate
Master of the Senate Robert A. Caro
Reissued as a Bodley Head trade paperback, the third instalment of ‘the greatest biography of our era’ The Times
Read More
Into The Silence
Into The Silence Wade Davis
WINNER OF THE 2012 SAMUEL JOHNSON PRIZE. A monumental work of history, biography and adventure - the First World War, Mallory and Mount Everest
Read More
A Good African Story
A Good African Story Andrew Rugasira
The inspirational story of how an African-owned coffee company became a global brand.
Read More
Cuz
Cuz Danielle Allen
'Unbearably moving,' Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie The story of a young man’s coming of age, a tender tribute to a life lost, and a devastating analysis of a broken system.
Read More
The Line Becomes A River
The Line Becomes A River Francisco Cantú
An electrifying memoir from a Mexican-American US Border Patrol guard
Read More
Load more