> Skip to content
Sapiens
Sapiens Yuval Noah Harari
A series of special editions of the best popular science books to explore the patterns of our planet. Designed by Patternity, the award-winning creative studio and pattern consultancy.
Read More
Homo Deus
Homo Deus Yuval Noah Harari
Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going.
Read More
When Breath Becomes Air
When Breath Becomes Air Paul Kalanithi
For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.
Read More
The Thirst
The Thirst Jo Nesbo
Harry Hole is back! The blistering Sunday Times number one bestseller
Read More
Atonement
Atonement Ian McEwan
Booker Shortlisted best seller Atonement in a beautiful hardback edition with silk ribbon and sewn binding. A perfect gift.
Read More
Men Without Women
Men Without Women Haruki Murakami
A dazzling new collection of short stories from the international phenomenon, Haruki Murakami
Read More
The Children Act
The Children Act Ian McEwan
Ian McEwan's brilliant, emotionally wrenching novel, now a major film starring Emma Thompson and Stanley Tucci
Read More
Guns, Germs and Steel
Guns, Germs and Steel Jared Diamond
A series of special editions of the best popular science books to explore the patterns of our planet. Designed by Patternity, the award-winning creative studio and pattern consultancy.
Read More
The Fatal Shore
The Fatal Shore Robert Hughes
'An extraordinary vivid yet authentic account of the birthpangs of a nation. A work of real distinction' Philip Ziegler
Read More
Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage
Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage Haruki Murakami
A mesmerising mystery story about friendship from the internationally bestselling author of Norwegian Wood
Read More
The Wish Child
The Wish Child Catherine Chidgey
A dark and terrifying portrayal of the way two ordinary German children – Siggi and Erich – are drawn into the Nazi dream of a perfect nation
Read More
Tales Of Protection
Tales Of Protection Erik Fosnes Hansen
'Hansen is a writer of genuine depth of feeling and width of interest' Independent
Read More
Talking About O'Dwyer
Talking About O'Dwyer C. K. Stead
It is late summer, late century, Oxford. Donovan O'Dwyer is dead, but for his fellow expatriate Mike Newall their shared past is still hauntingly alive.
Read More
Memed, My Hawk
Memed, My Hawk Yashar Kemal
A classic of Turkish literature, originally published in 1955, this novel won the Varlik Prize, the highest literature award of Turkey
Read More
Solo
Solo William Boyd
The bestselling new James Bond novel written by William Boyd (‘English fiction's master storyteller’ The Times)
Read More
The Spy with 29 Names
The Spy with 29 Names Jason Webster
The full story of the greatest double agent in history, the spy who fooled Hitler, saved thousands of Allied lives and helped shape the world we live in
Read More
Electric Shock
Electric Shock Peter Doggett
A thrilling, panoramic history of popular music from the birth of recorded sound to the present day
Read More
The Mouseproof Kitchen
The Mouseproof Kitchen Saira Shah
A heartbreakingly honest and funny autobiographical novel about family, love and life in rural France
Read More
Load more