> Skip to content
Vanity Fierce
Vanity Fierce Graeme Aitken
Graeme Aitken's last novel was fabulous...in fifty ways. This novel is fabulous in fifty different ways...bitchy, funny, camp, tender, vain, glamorous, capricious, seductive...like Sydney itself where this tale of the city is set.
Read More
The Asylum
The Asylum John Harwood
Harwood has a gift for creating suspense, apparently effortlessly. Ruth Rendell. A gothic suspense novel that will keep you in its grip until the final page.
Read More
All the Birds, Singing
All the Birds, Singing Evie Wyld
Winner of the 2014 Miles Franklin Award
Read More
Sir Henry Parkes: The Australian Colossus
Sir Henry Parkes: The Australian Colossus Stephen Dando-Collins
Sir Henry Parkes: Father of Federation, Premier of NSW, Statesman, Visionary, Political Leader, Poet, Humanist
Read More
For Today I Am A Boy
For Today I Am A Boy Kim Fu
Winner, Edmund White Prize for Debut Fiction. PEN/Hemingway Finalist, shortlisted in the Lambda Literary Awards. Longlisted for the 2014 Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize. Finding one’s place in the world can be hard, but sometimes even more elusive, is finding where you fit in your family.
Read More
Mullahs Without Mercy
Mullahs Without Mercy Geoffrey Robertson
Geoffrey Robertson QC explains how to avoid war in the Middle East and a catastrophic nuclear disaster.
Read More
Harland's Half Acre
Harland's Half Acre David Malouf
A revised edition of this seminal Malouf novel, now with an Afterword from the author.
Read More
The Rainbow Troops
The Rainbow Troops Andrea Hirata
The Indonesian record-breaking bestseller, in the tradition of Slumdog Millionaire and Shantaram.
Read More
Flaws in the Glass
Flaws in the Glass Patrick White
A self-portrait that is as brilliant original as White's fiction and drama.
Read More
The Solid Mandala
The Solid Mandala Patrick White
Winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature
Read More
Puberty Blues
Puberty Blues Gabrielle Carey, Kathy Lette
Now a major television series on Channel 10 starring Ashleigh Cummings, Brenna Harding and Claudia Karvan - this is the definitive Australian story of teenagers navigating the chaos of life.
Read More
A Fringe Of Leaves
A Fringe Of Leaves Patrick White
From the winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature
Read More
Fight Club
Fight Club Chuck Palahniuk
This book that was made into the highly succesful movie Fight Club starring Brad Pitt and Edward Norton
Read More
After the Fire, A Still Small Voice
After the Fire, A Still Small Voice Evie Wyld
The paperback of one of the most acclaimed debut novels of 2009
Read More
The Following
The Following Roger McDonald
‘A politician was a man apart, with power lent to him while it lasted, a sack of bones in a suit coat thereafter.’
Read More
The Beast's Garden
The Beast's Garden Kate Forsyth
‘Ava fell in love the night the Nazis first showed their true nature to the world …’ A retelling of the Grimms' Beauty and The Beast, set in Nazi Germany.
Read More
The Hamilton Case
The Hamilton Case Michelle de Kretser
A haunting and acclaimed novel of thwarted ambition, corruption, murder and family secrets by the author of the acclaimed bestseller The Rose Grower.
Read More
Dreams Of Speaking
Dreams Of Speaking Gail Jones
A vision of Japan as you have never imagined it. A brilliant and moving novel about displacement and belonging by the award-winning author of Sixty Lights and Five Bells.
Read More
Five Bells
Five Bells Gail Jones
Winner of the Kibble Literary Award, Shortlisted for the Victorian Premier's Prize for Fiction, the Adelaide Festival Award for Literature, The ALS Gold Medal, the Barbara Jefferiss Prize and the Indies Award.
Read More
Sorry
Sorry Gail Jones
This is a story that can only be told in a whisper ...
Read More
Things I Didn't Know
Things I Didn't Know Robert Hughes
Volume I of the recently deceased renowned art critic Robert Hughes's memoirs.
Read More
The Great Gatsby FTI
The Great Gatsby FTI F Scott Fitzgerald
The lavish and glorious Baz Luhrmann film tie-in edition of The Great Gatsby
Read More
Shame and the Captives
Shame and the Captives Tom Keneally
Will keeping the Japanese, Korean and Italian POWs of the Second World War alive in Australia keep Australian POWs alive and well wherever they are?
Read More
The Real Great Escape
The Real Great Escape Jacqueline Cook
Bigger than The Great Escape. The story of the first successful mass tunnel escape from a POW camp in First World War Germany.
Read More
Load more