> Skip to content
The Glassmaker’s Daughter
The Glassmaker’s Daughter Catherine Cookson
Set in rural Edwardian England, The Glass Virgin is a lavish, romantic upstairs-downstairs drama from a skilled chronicler of the human heart
Read More
The World According To Garp
The World According To Garp John Irving
A masterpiece from one of the great contemporary American writers.
Read More
The Vegetable Expert
The Vegetable Expert D G Hessayon
Begins by helping you choose and care for your plants - ends by providing a permanent record of your growing year
Read More
Bryant & May's Mystery Tour (Storycuts)
Bryant & May's Mystery Tour (Storycuts) Christopher Fowler
On an open-top bus tour of London sights, the eccentric octogenarian detectives catch a killer . . .
Read More
James Penney's New Identity/Guy Walks Into a Bar
James Penney's New Identity/Guy Walks Into a Bar Lee Child
Two thumping, classic Jack Reacher short stories, by the bestselling Lee Child.
Read More
Balancing Act
Balancing Act Joanna Trollope
Family and business, husbands and wives, parents and children It's always a balancing act...
Read More
Wedding Night
Wedding Night Sophie Kinsella
How do you stop your sister's wedding night - when you know it won't be happy ever after? The hilarious romantic comedy from Number One bestselling author Sophie Kinsella.
Read More
The Race Against Time
The Race Against Time Edward Pickering
The fascinating and revelatory story of an epic sporting rivalry and the start of a revolution in British cycling
Read More
Cinnamon Gardens Shyam Selvadurai
Richly rewarding . . . this is a novel that deserves, and will surely gain, a wide readership' Adam Lively, Sunday Times
Read More
One Chance
One Chance Emily Gillmor Murphy
Set in the high-adrenaline world of competitive show-jumping, this is a tale of love against the odds from a bright new writing talent.
Read More
Shopaholic to the Stars
Shopaholic to the Stars Sophie Kinsella
Becky Bloomwood goes to Hollywood! A fabulous Shopaholic novel by bestselling author Sophie Kinsella
Read More
The Asylum
The Asylum Johan Theorin
A chilling Swedish psychological crime novel set between a nursery and a mental asylum, full of sinister intentions, hidden identities and dangerous secrets.
Read More
Avenue of Mysteries
Avenue of Mysteries John Irving
In his latest novel, John Irving explores - in his inimitable way - the ways in which our pasts reverberate in our presents and, indeed, our futures.
Read More
A Cat, a Hat, and a Piece of String
A Cat, a Hat, and a Piece of String Joanne Harris
A brilliant new collection of short stories from Joanne Harris, author of Chocolat and Peaches for Monsieur le Cure.
Read More
The World of Poo
The World of Poo Terry Pratchett
A charming tale for people of all ages (but especially for young Sam Vimes) from the pen of Miss Felicity Beedle, Discworld's premier children's author.
Read More
The Gilbert Scott Book of British Food
The Gilbert Scott Book of British Food Marcus Wareing
Rediscovered traditional British dishes from Marcus Wareing’s celebrated restaurant.
Read More
Little Beauty
Little Beauty Alison Jameson
A unforgettable story about one woman’s struggle to do the best for her child.
Read More
A Slip of the Keyboard
A Slip of the Keyboard Terry Pratchett
Terry Pratchett in his own words - a collection of writing by the creator of Discworld, about his life, interests, campaigns, and his writing career from early years to the present day.
Read More
I Hunt Killers
I Hunt Killers Barry Lyga
An utterly compelling first thriller told through the eyes of the 17-year-old son of a serial killer, perfect for fans of DEXTER and Harlan Coben's Mickey Bolitar series.
Read More
Turned On
Turned On Lucy Dent
The candid real-life story of how a married woman's harmless online flirting develops into an addiction to virtual sex and, ultimately, ends with obsession.
Read More
Dial M for Merde
Dial M for Merde Stephen Clarke
In the South of France, Paul West has a licence to thrill...
Read More
The Discworld Atlas
The Discworld Atlas Terry Pratchett
A brand-new and fully illustrated guide to Terry Pratchett’s extraordinary and magical creation: the Discworld.
Read More
How We Feel
How We Feel Giovanni Frazzetto
What neuroscience can - and can't - tell us about our emotions
Read More
Load more