> Skip to content
March Was Made of Yarn
March Was Made of Yarn
A collection of new writing on the subject of the 2011 Japanese earthquake
Read More
A Rising Man
A Rising Man Abir Mukherjee
India, 1919. Captain Sam Wyndham is confronted with a highly charged case: a senior official has been murdered, and a note in his mouth warns the British to leave India – or else...
Read More
A Necessary Evil
A Necessary Evil Abir Mukherjee
India, 1920. Captain Wyndham and Sergeant Banerjee of the Calcutta Police Force investigate the dramatic assassination of a Maharajahs son
Read More
Smoke and Ashes
Smoke and Ashes Abir Mukherjee
Captain Sam Wyndham and his side-kick Surrender-not Banerjee return in this prize-winning historical crime series set in 1920s Calcutta, India.
Read More
Never End
Never End Åke Edwardson
Detective Chief Inspector Erik Winter returns in a hard-boiled murder mystery about the dark and dirty underside of upstanding family life.
Read More
Cinder
Cinder Albert French
The outstanding follow-up to Albert French's BILLY (which Time magazine said 'may be the best first novel by a black author since Toni Morrison’s The Bluest Eye in 1969'), Cinder is a tale of racial division in Mississippi, leading up to and during WWII.
Read More
The Other Son
The Other Son Alexander Soderberg
Who would you betray to save the people you love? A major new international thriller for fans of Robert Ludlum and Chris Pavone
Read More
Leaving Before the Rains Come
Leaving Before the Rains Come Alexandra Fuller
The sequel to the international bestseller Don’t Let’s Go To The Dogs Tonight.
Read More
The House of Rajani
The House of Rajani Alon Hilu
A rich, disturbing historical novel about the origins of the Arab-Israeli conflict
Read More
Sudden Death
Sudden Death Álvaro Enrigue
A funny and mind-bending novel about the clash of empires and ideas in the sixteenth century, told over the course of one dazzling tennis match
Read More
Philida
Philida André Brink
LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2012. An unforgettable story of a woman determined to find her freedom - set in South Africa in 1830s, as slavery was about to be abolished.
Read More
The Blue Door
The Blue Door André Brink
THE BLUE DOOR is built around one of the oldest questions in storytelling: What if… ?
Read More
The Cry of the Go-Away Bird
The Cry of the Go-Away Bird Andrea Eames
A fresh and gripping debut about growing up in Zimbabwe during the recent years of violent change.
Read More
The White Shadow
The White Shadow Andrea Eames
A young Zimbabwean boy struggles to protect his mysterious and gifted younger sister in this suspenseful story set against the backdrop of the civil war
Read More
Ten
Ten Andrej Longo
The Mafia and the Ten Commandments meet in these interlinked short stories about ordinary people living in the underbelly of Naples
Read More
Ukraine Diaries
Ukraine Diaries Andrey Kurkov
Ukrainian dispatches from the heart of Kiev
Read More
The Good Angel of Death
The Good Angel of Death Andrey Kurkov
The Good Angel of Death is a classic, first-rate Kurkov yarn which is sure to delight old and new fans alike.
Read More
The Milkman in the Night
The Milkman in the Night Andrey Kurkov
A new masterpiece from the author of the cult classic Death and the Penguin.
Read More
Reading the World
Reading the World Ann Morgan
A thought-provoking and eye-opening journey through world literature inspired by a quest to read a book from every country.
Read More
A Russian Diary
A Russian Diary Anna Politkovskaya
A RUSSIAN DIARY is the book that Anna Politkovskaya had recently completed when she was murdered in a contract killing in Moscow.
Read More
Hame
Hame Annalena McAfee
A literary detective story uncovering the past of a reclusive poet, as a mother and daughter make a new life on a remote Scottish island.
Read More
The Spoiler
The Spoiler Annalena McAfee
A savagely entertaining satire of a celebrity-obsessed newspaper industry where journalists will do anything for a story
Read More
You Will Not Have My Hate
You Will Not Have My Hate Antoine Leiris
The international bestseller - a heartbreaking, inspiring memoir about a man and his baby son dealing with unbearable loss
Read More
Load more