> Skip to content
A Pleasure and a Calling
A Pleasure and a Calling Phil Hogan
In the excitement of moving into your new home did you think to change the locks? Are you sure no-one else is making use of your key? Compelling, unsettling and macabre social satire.
Read More
Wake
Wake Anna Hope
Unfolding over five days leading up to 11 November, 1920, a powerful debut telling of three women who have lost loved-ones, set against the journey of the Unknown Soldier from Northern France to the Cenotaph.
Read More
Goodhouse
Goodhouse Peyton Marshall
For fans of STATION 11 and NEVER LET ME GO - a devastating and emotional rollercoaster of a journey through an futuristic world, that feels eerily close to our own
Read More
The Unbearable Dreamworld of Champa the Driver
The Unbearable Dreamworld of Champa the Driver Chan Koonchung
A humorous literary novel of modern China by the author of the international Dystopian novel The Fat Years. For fans of THE HEN THAT DRAMED SHE COULD FLY and THE GUEST CAT.
Read More
Brief Candle in the Dark
Brief Candle in the Dark Richard Dawkins
The second and final part of Richard Dawkins' memoirs
Read More
The Music Shop
The Music Shop Rachel Joyce
A story about the triumph of a quiet hero. And how music can bring us back to life. The exquisite and perfectly-pitched new novel from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Perfect and The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy.
Read More
The Ballroom
The Ballroom Anna Hope
The new novel from the acclaimed author of WAKE - a story of love and madness at the brink of the Great War.
Read More
Longbourn
Longbourn Jo Baker
Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice below stairs - the story of romance, intrigue, and drama among the servants of the Bennet household. A Richard & Judy Book Club pick.
Read More
A Country Road, A Tree
A Country Road, A Tree Jo Baker
Jo Baker, Sunday Times bestselling author of LONGBOURN, goes behind the scenes again with the life and loves of a twentieth century literary icon.
Read More
The Facts of Life and Death
The Facts of Life and Death Belinda Bauer
The exceptional new crime novel from Belinda Bauer, the award-winning author of Rubbernecker. EVERY KILLER HAS TO START SOMEWHERE . . .
Read More
The First Game with My Father
The First Game with My Father Michael Tierney
A heart-rending but life-affirming story of love, loss, football and family set in the Catholic working-class community of Glasgow.
Read More
Campari for Breakfast
Campari for Breakfast Sara Crowe
'Startlingly original . . . an utter delight' Tamsin Greig 'Prepare to be charmed by Sue Bowl' Mail on Sunday A hilariously quirky coming-of-age novel, for readers who loved Sarah Winman's When God Was a Rabbit, Maria Semple's Where'd You Go Bernadette and Nina Stibbe's Love, Nina.
Read More
The Shut Eye
The Shut Eye Belinda Bauer
One hundred and twenty days ago, the door had been left open . . . The Shut Eye is the astonishing new crime novel from Belinda Bauer, twice winner of Crime Novelist of the Year.
Read More
The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix
The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix Paul Sussman
Paul Sussman's first novel - one man's riotous account of the 20th century - would, sadly, also prove to be his last.
Read More
The Tale of the Duelling Neurosurgeons
The Tale of the Duelling Neurosurgeons Sam Kean
From the author of the bestseller The Disappearing Spoon, a new history of the brain told via fascinating tales of the greatest and most astounding injuries in neuroscience
Read More
The Barefoot Queen
The Barefoot Queen Ildefonso Falcones
New big-canvas Spanish historical adventure from the internationally bestselling author of CATHEDRAL OF THE SEA and THE HAND OF FATIMA
Read More
Parliament: The Biography (Volume II - Reform)
Parliament: The Biography (Volume II - Reform) Chris Bryant
Two centuries of reform, revolution and political intrigue in Chris Bryant's epic biography of Parliament
Read More
How To Make A Friend
How To Make A Friend Fleur Smithwick
A tense, poignant and intriguing novel about the grasp loneliness can hold over the heart - and the mind . . .
Read More
One Little Mistake
One Little Mistake Emma Curtis
You trusted your best friend . . . You shouldn't have. ONE LITTLE MISTAKE is a taut, gripping psychological thriller about the darker side of friendship and how far you'll go to keep your secrets - perfect for fans of twisty psychological suspense who love books by Claire Douglas, Liane Moriarty and Jane Corry.
Read More
Hippy Dinners
Hippy Dinners Abbie Ross
Memoir of a childhood 'living the dream' in 1970s Wales. Emma Kennedy (the Tent the Bucket & Me) meets Laurie Lee (Cider with Rosie).
Read More
The Road to Little Dribbling
The Road to Little Dribbling Bill Bryson
The number one Sunday Times bestseller: Bill Bryson’s first travel book for fifteen years – a brand new journey around Britain.
Read More
Bäckström 3: The Sword of Justice
Bäckström 3: The Sword of Justice Leif G W Persson
The magnificent third installment of the bestselling Backstrom series
Read More
The Summer of Secrets
The Summer of Secrets Sarah Jasmon
One day she was there . . . and the next day, the day after the fire, she was gone. A suspenseful, vividly drawn novel about a summer ending in tragedy, that will appeal to readers of quality book-club fiction like Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard and Helen Dunmore's The Lie.
Read More
Time and Time Again
Time and Time Again Ben Elton
If you had one chance to change history...Where would you go? What would you do? Who would you kill?
Read More
Load more