> Skip to content
A Pleasure and a Calling
A Pleasure and a Calling Phil Hogan
In the excitement of moving into your new home did you think to change the locks? Are you sure no-one else is making use of your key? Compelling, unsettling and macabre social satire.
Read More
A Prayer For Owen Meany
A Prayer For Owen Meany John Irving
A masterpiece from one of the great contemporary American writers.
Read More
A Profound Secret Josceline Dimbleby
Josceline Dimbleby's quest to discover the truth about her great-grandmother, May Gaskell, who was the last great love of the Pre-Raphaelite painter Edward Burne-Jones.
Read More
A Robot In The Garden
A Robot In The Garden Deborah Install
Charming story with huge heart of a stay-at-home husband whose life is changed forever when he adopts a robot, perfect for readers who loved Nick Hornby's ABOUT A BOY, THE ROSIE PROJECT and WALL-E
Read More
A Saucerful of Secrets
A Saucerful of Secrets Jane Yardley
A blackly funny novel with a mystery element about adoption, relationships and identity - with a stunning twist!
Read More
A Short History of Nearly Everything
A Short History of Nearly Everything Bill Bryson
The incomparable Bill Bryson travels through time and space to introduce us to the world, the universe and everything in this groundbreaking book, the best selling popular science book of the 21st century.
Read More
A Snow Garden and Other Stories
A Snow Garden and Other Stories Rachel Joyce
The perfect gift: a collection of seven Christmas stories from the author of THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY & THE LOVE SONG OF MISS QUEENIE HENNESSY.
Read More
A Son Of The Circus
A Son Of The Circus John Irving
A masterpiece from one of the great contemporary American writers.
Read More
A Spanish Lover
A Spanish Lover Joanna Trollope
A story of delicate family relationships and the catalysts that can change everything ...
Read More
A Thread Of Grace
A Thread Of Grace Mary Doria Russell
Epic, resonant and utterly involving novel about faith, forgiveness and the indomitability of the human spirit by the author of THE SPARROW
Read More
A Very Human Ending
A Very Human Ending Jesse Bering
A meditation on the human tendency to end our own lives, by an author who brings his own experience of depression to bear on this rarely discussed subject.
Read More
A Village Affair
A Village Affair Joanna Trollope
A stylish, warm, sometimes comical, sometimes loving story of a marriage, a family, and a village affair.
Read More
A Walk In The Woods
A Walk In The Woods Bill Bryson
Now a major film starring Robert Redford, Nick Nolte and Emma Thompson: the funniest travel writer in the world takes a hike.
Read More
A Widow For One Year
A Widow For One Year John Irving
A masterpiece from one of the great contemporary American writers.
Read More
A Wolverine Is Eating My Leg
A Wolverine Is Eating My Leg Tim Cahill
Once more, Tim Cahill, intrepid voyager to the most mind-boggling and extreme of locations, sets forth into the wild and wonderful.
Read More
A Year in the Merde
A Year in the Merde Stephen Clarke
Self-published in France, and a subsequent bestseller, the hilarious story of a year in the life of a young Englishman abroad.
Read More
After I Left You
After I Left You Alison Mercer
What happens when your past catches up with you? An evocative read for fans of Lisa Jewell and Liane Moriarty.
Read More
AIQ
AIQ Nick Polson, James Scott
A fun, timely, and optimistic treatment of the big ideas that every citizen of the 21st century should know if they want to understand how intelligent machines operating on massive data sets are changing the world around them, and how they can use this knowledge to make better decisions in their own lives.
Read More
All Bones And Lies
All Bones And Lies Anne Fine
Anne Fine's perspective on the tangled web of familial relationships is hugely enjoyable, worryingly true, and disturbingly acute.
Read More
All Inclusive Judy Astley
Everyone likes a holiday romance - but not if your husband's having it!
Read More
All That Remains
All That Remains Sue Black
'Sue Black’s utterly gripping account of her life & career as a professor of anatomy & forensic anthropology.' (Guardian). A fascinating, critically acclaimed mix of science and meditation on death.
Read More
All We Shall Know
All We Shall Know Donal Ryan
The much anticipated new novel from the acclaimed author of The Spinning Heart and The Thing About December.
Read More
Almost Like A Whale Steve Jones
The Language of the Genes and In the Blood revisits Darwin's The Origin of Species, and updates it for the twenty-first century.
Read More
Alone Time
Alone Time Stephanie Rosenbloom
The average adult spends about a third of his or her waking time alone. Yet research suggests we aren't very good at using, never mind enjoying, alone time. Rising to the challenge, travel writer Stephanie Rosenbloom explores the joys and benefits of being alone in four mouth-watering journeys to the cities of Paris, Istanbul, Florence and New York, showing that being alone isn't something to endure - it's something to relish.
Read More
Load more