> Skip to content
The Unmumsy Mum
The Unmumsy Mum
The Number One Sunday Times bestseller in paperback at last!
Read More
Days Of Wine And Roses
Days Of Wine And Roses
Fantastic stories for a fantastic cause - a collection of short stories for Breast Cancer Care with a foreword by Jerry Hall which includes many of the most popular contemporary writers including Charlotte Bingham, Elizabeth Buchan, Mavis Cheek, Edwina Currie, Tracy Chevalier, Wendy Holden, Edna O'Brian, Sandy Toksvig, Joanna Trollope.
Read More
Starcrossed
Starcrossed A A Gill
A love story of destiny and desire, fame and fortune.
Read More
Sap Rising
Sap Rising A A Gill
An outrageously sexy and riotously funny satire of manners.
Read More
Hippy Dinners
Hippy Dinners Abbie Ross
Memoir of a childhood 'living the dream' in 1970s Wales. Emma Kennedy (the Tent the Bucket & Me) meets Laurie Lee (Cider with Rosie).
Read More
Parasites Like Us
Parasites Like Us Adam Johnson
By the winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2013, Adam Johnson's highly acclaimed debut novel: Some lost civilizations are better left buried ...
Read More
Emporium
Emporium Adam Johnson
The acclaimed and explosive debut short story collection by the Pulitzer Prize winner for Fiction 2013
Read More
Fortune Smiles: Stories
Fortune Smiles: Stories Adam Johnson
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER 2015: By the winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2013 for his novel THE ORPHAN MASTER'S SON, and the Sunday Times Short Story Award 2014 - a major story collection. For fans of international literary fiction, especially Hanya Yanigahara, Jonathan Franzen and Anthony Doerr
Read More
The Orphan Master's Son
The Orphan Master's Son Adam Johnson
Prize-winning, Granta-endorsed American fiction - The Orphan Master’s Son follows a young man’s epic journey in the world’s most mysterious dictatorship, North Korea - for fans of David Mitchell
Read More
The Sunshine Years
The Sunshine Years Afsaneh Knight
For fans of The Slap, an original and powerful novel of ageing members of Generation X who have failed to live up to their dreams.
Read More
Slaughterhouse Heart
Slaughterhouse Heart Afsaneh Knight
A stunning story of a father and son's lifetime of secrets, lies and heartbreaks – a startlingly original debut from a new and exhilarating literary talent.
Read More
After I Left You
After I Left You Alison Mercer
What happens when your past catches up with you? An evocative read for fans of Lisa Jewell and Liane Moriarty.
Read More
Stop the Clock
Stop the Clock Alison Mercer
A sharp, amusing and brilliantly observed novel about women’s lives and friendships, this is a fantastic debut from a talent who’s one to watch.
Read More
Home
Home Amanda Berriman
A powerful, compelling and ultimately uplifting debut - told in the extraordinarily powerful voice of Jesika aged 4½.
Read More
Born Under a Million Shadows
Born Under a Million Shadows Andrea Busfield
For fans of Khaled Hosseini, a gripping tale of forbidden love between an Englishwoman and a Kabul warlord, as seen through the eyes of a young Afghan boy.
Read More
Aphrodite's War
Aphrodite's War Andrea Busfield
An evocative story of war, tragedy and passion, perfect for fans of Margaret Cezair-Thompson
Read More
Blue River, Black Sea
Blue River, Black Sea Andrew Eames
A fascinating and revelatory journey along the Danube to appeal to fans of Michael Palin's New Europe.
Read More
Resin
Resin Ane Riel
The award-winning international bestseller, Resin published to widespread critical acclaim. This is suspense at its very best - dark, original and heart-breaking - exploring what can happen to a family when love is too much.
Read More
Wake
Wake Anna Hope
Unfolding over five days leading up to 11 November, 1920, a powerful debut telling of three women who have lost loved-ones, set against the journey of the Unknown Soldier from Northern France to the Cenotaph.
Read More
The Ballroom
The Ballroom Anna Hope
The new novel from the acclaimed author of WAKE - a story of love and madness at the brink of the Great War.
Read More
Expectation
Expectation Anna Hope
A fierce, emotional, contemporary novel about the pursuit of a meaningful life: three women think they can have it all. But soon they realise that even having some of it can be a challenge. For fans of Zadie Smith, Sheila Heti and Sally Rooney.
Read More
Somewhere Inside of Happy
Somewhere Inside of Happy Anna McPartlin
A funny, moving story from the author of The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes, the novel that had everyone laughing and crying into the pages.
Read More
The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes
The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes Anna McPartlin
A sparkling, life-affirming story that will make you cry like Jojo Moyes and laugh like Dawn French.
Read More
Fly in the Ointment
Fly in the Ointment Anne Fine
Are we all doomed to repeat our parents' mistakes? A biting new comic novel from Anne Fine
Read More
Load more