> Skip to content
The Samurai Inheritance
The Samurai Inheritance James Douglas
The explosive new adventure thriller from the bestselling author of The Doomsday Testament and The Excalibur Codex and a must read for the conspiracy thriller fan - from readers of Dan Brown and Sam Bourne to Chris Kuzneski and Raymond Khoury.
Read More
Wake
Wake Anna Hope
Unfolding over five days leading up to 11 November, 1920, a powerful debut telling of three women who have lost loved-ones, set against the journey of the Unknown Soldier from Northern France to the Cenotaph.
Read More
A Country Road, A Tree
A Country Road, A Tree Jo Baker
Jo Baker, Sunday Times bestselling author of LONGBOURN, goes behind the scenes again with the life and loves of a twentieth century literary icon.
Read More
Words of Command
Words of Command Allan Mallinson
Lieutenant-Colonel Matthew Hervey returns to take command of the 6th Light Dragoons in his 12th enthralling adventure.
Read More
Rebel Sisters
Rebel Sisters Marita Conlon-McKenna
THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER A moving story about one real-life family at the heart of the Dublin 1916 Easter Rising.
Read More
Field Service
Field Service Robert Edric
With trademark precision, Robert Edric brings to life the tragic and noble work of the War Graves Commission in the wake of the Great War.
Read More
Their Finest
Their Finest Lissa Evans
A black comedy about the making of a propaganda film in World War II, perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson
Read More
To The Last Man
To The Last Man Jeff Shaara
Epic novel that brings to life the 'war to end all wars' that devastated a generation.
Read More
Bluebirds
Bluebirds Margaret Mayhew
Brave airwomen unite in the face of World War II . . . The heartbreaking and triumphant story of four women in wartime, perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson, Katie Flynn and Donna Douglas
Read More
Tides Of War
Tides Of War Steven Pressfield
Ambitious, exciting follow-up to the bestselling Gates of Fire, chronicling the devastating conflict between Sparta and Athens that became known as the Peloponnesian War.
Read More
The Afghan Campaign
The Afghan Campaign Steven Pressfield
The bloody, brutal, brilliant new novel of men at war from the master of the genre.
Read More
Two Brothers
Two Brothers Ben Elton
A deeply poignant novel set in Berlin between 1920 and 1945
Read More
The Odin Mission
The Odin Mission James Holland
The first novel in the highly commercial new series featuring Sergeant Jack Tanner.
Read More
Exit Wound
Exit Wound Andy McNab
The breathtaking new Nick Stone thriller from the bestselling author of Bravo Two Zero
Read More
Killing Rommel
Killing Rommel Steven Pressfield
North Africa, 1942: an elite British Army unit is on a deadly mission…
Read More
Aphrodite's War
Aphrodite's War Andrea Busfield
An evocative story of war, tragedy and passion, perfect for fans of Margaret Cezair-Thompson,
Read More
Crooked Heart
Crooked Heart Lissa Evans
The acidly heartwarming tale of the relationship between a WW2 orphan evacuee and his foster mother set against the backdrop of the Blitz. Longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction, 2015.
Read More
The Monster's Lament
The Monster's Lament Robert Edric
An extraordinary imagining of the dark arts in war-torn London from one of the most brilliant literary talents around
Read More
The Promise
The Promise Susan Sallis
Wartime memories evoke both pain and happiness in this heartwarming new novel
Read More
Brute Force
Brute Force Andy McNab
The breathtaking new Nick Stone thriller from the bestselling author of Bravo Two Zero.
Read More
The Devil's Pact
The Devil's Pact James Holland
Sicily,1943 - to fight the Nazi rearguard, old foes like the Mafia must become new friends for Jack Tanner and his crew...
Read More
Old Baggage
Old Baggage Lissa Evans
Old Baggage is a funny and bittersweet portrait of a woman who has never, never given up the fight.
Read More
Big Week
Big Week James Holland
Perfectly timed for the anniversary, this is the new single-battle epic from bestselling author, James Holland - the only book of its kind on this battle.
Read More