> Skip to content
Mindhunter
Mindhunter John Douglas, Mark Olshaker
Mindhunter is a real-life, fascinating insight into the life of a FBI Special Agent, and the minds of the psychologically disturbed serial killers he hunts.
Read More
Helter Skelter
Helter Skelter Vincent Bugliosi, Curt Gentry
The true story behind the most infamous mass murder case ever and its perpetrator, the notorious criminal Charles Manson.
Read More
The Innocent Man
The Innocent Man John Grisham
Murder and injustice in a Small Town
Read More
Frenzy!
Frenzy! Neil Root
Three notorious serial killers. The press out of control. Police with their hands in the till. Judges and judiciary more concerned about private clubs and public image than the law. Sounds like a thriller? It is and it's all true.
Read More
The Last Gangster
The Last Gangster Charlie Richardson
Charlie Richardson, one of Britain's most notorious gangland bosses and rival to East End twins the Krays, sheds light on his extraordinary life story completed just weeks before his death in September 2012.
Read More
Straight Flush
Straight Flush Ben Mezrich
The New York Times bestselling author of The Accidental Billionaires and Bringing Down the House returns with the larger-than-life true tale of a group of hard-partying frat brothers who built a multi-billion-dollar on-line poker colossus – and what happened when the Feds shut down their operation, sending them on the run.
Read More
The Slave Across the Street
The Slave Across the Street Theresa Flores
The chilling yet ultimately inspirational true story of how a 15-year-old teenager escaped the world of human trafficking
Read More
Once Upon a Time in Russia
Once Upon a Time in Russia Ben Mezrich
A gripping and shocking insight into the lives of Russia’s most famous oligarchs from New York Times bestselling author of The Accidental Billionaires and Bringing Down the House.
Read More
Inside Alcatraz
Inside Alcatraz Jim Quillen
One man's account of life inside Alcatraz, from desperation to redemption.
Read More
One of the Family
One of the Family Maureen Flanagan
The true life story of two women, Maureen 'Flan' Flanagan and her best friend Violet Kray, whose influence strongly shaped the lives of Ronnie and Reggie Kray.
Read More
The Shepherd's Bush Murders
The Shepherd's Bush Murders Nick Russell-Pavier
August 1966 - Harry Roberts, a hardened criminal known for his unflinching violence, murders three unarmed police officers in cold blood. This is the chilling examination of a crime that would come to haunt the nation forever - 50 years on, Nick Russell-Pavier examines the killers behind the ruthless murders.
Read More
Shepherds and Butchers
Shepherds and Butchers Chris Marnewick
A gripping true crime story set in apartheid South Africa - soon to be a critically acclaimed Netflix film in 2017 starring Steve Coogan
Read More
The Dirty Game
The Dirty Game Andrew Jennings
The first and definitive book on the FIFA scandal - by the journalist who brought down Sepp Blatter
Read More
The Life of a Scilly Sergeant
The Life of a Scilly Sergeant Colin Taylor
'Enchantingly dotty' – Daily Mail 'Scilly stories from UK's quietest police force...' – Sun This is the silly, but true, life of a Scilly Sergeant. Fans of Bill Bryson, Clare Balding and The Shepherd's Life will love this book!
Read More
Undercover
Undercover Joe Carter
'This is the best expose of life as a British Undercover ever written.' - Joe Pistone AKA Donnie Brasco, FBI’s most famous UC. Twenty years undercover - one man's true story of life as an undercover cop. Soon to be a major TV show...
Read More
The People V. O.J. Simpson
The People V. O.J. Simpson Jeffrey Toobin
Now a major BBC TV series; the definitive account of the O.J. Simpson trial, starring Cuba Gooding, Jr., John Travolta, David Schwimmer, and Connie Britton.
Read More
The Krays: The Prison Years
The Krays: The Prison Years David Meikle, Kate Beal Blyth
The Krays: The Prison Years explores the fascinating and largely untold story of the Kray twins following their imprisonment.
Read More
The Shankill Butchers
The Shankill Butchers Martin Dillon
A Case Study of Mass Murder
Read More
Sleepers
Sleepers Lorenzo Carcaterra
When friendship runs deeper than blood
Read More
A Safe Place
A Safe Place Lorenzo Carcaterra
The true story of the shocking events preceding Sleepers
Read More
Among The Thugs
Among The Thugs Bill Buford
Before Running with the Firm came Among the Thugs - the bestselling classic account of football violence in English football.
Read More
The Gangs Of New York Herbert Asbury
Soon to be a major motion picture directed by Martin Scorsese and starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Liam Neeson and others.
Read More
Breaking Vegas
Breaking Vegas Ben Mezrich
Another page-turning true story of the underbelly of Las Vegas from Ben Mezrich, a successor to his bestselling BRINGING DOWN THE HOUSE - the book Vegas doesn't want you to read.
Read More
Notorious
Notorious John Pearson
Britain's greatest true crime writer writes the definitive biography of the Kray twins.
Read More
Load more