> Skip to content
Killing Commendatore
Killing Commendatore Haruki Murakami
The latest bewitching, kaleidoscopic novel from master storyteller Haruki Murakami, author of The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle and 1Q84
Read More
Norwegian Wood
Norwegian Wood Haruki Murakami
The release of the film tie-in edition of Murakiam’s coming-of-age cult classic of love and loss is to coincide with the new major motion picture starring Rinko Kikuchi (‘Babel’).
Read More
The Memory Police
The Memory Police Yoko Ogawa
A compelling and surreal, Orwellian mystery by one of Japan's greatest writers.
Read More
The Thirst
The Thirst Jo Nesbo
Harry Hole is back! The blistering Sunday Times number one bestseller
Read More
Men Without Women
Men Without Women Haruki Murakami
A dazzling new collection of short stories from the international phenomenon, Haruki Murakami
Read More
Hippie
Hippie Paulo Coelho
In his most autobiographical novel to date, Paulo Coelho interweaves adventure, philosophy and the true stories of his own life to give readers an essential book for our time.
Read More
The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle
The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle Haruki Murakami
Murakami's most acclaimed novel in a highly covetable gift edition
Read More
If I Close My Eyes Now
If I Close My Eyes Now Edney Silvestre
Prize-winning murder mystery novel in which two boy detectives solve a crime in 1960s Brazil – reminiscent of Niccolo Ammaniti’s I’M NOT SCARED, STAND BY ME and TO KILL A MOCKING BIRD
Read More
Happiness Is Easy
Happiness Is Easy Edney Silvestre
A literary thriller and roller-coaster novel of kidnap, deceit and corruption in 1990s Brazil.
Read More
The New Watch
The New Watch Sergei Lukyanenko
The fifth instalment of the phenomenal Night Watch series; vampire novels set in a richly realised post-Soviet Moscow. Reminiscent of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials in its ambitions and achievement, the series has sold for huge advances all over Europe.
Read More
Boyhood Island
Boyhood Island Karl Ove Knausgaard
An irresistible story of childhood adventure from the international phenomenon, Karl Ove Knausgaard
Read More
Dancing in the Dark
Dancing in the Dark Karl Ove Knausgaard
A beautiful, funny, vital novel of teenage years and teenage mistakes from the international phenomenon, Karl Ove Knausgaard
Read More
Out in the Open
Out in the Open Jesús Carrasco
An electrifying debut from a major new Spanish writer that has become an international bestseller.
Read More
Héloïse is Bald
Héloïse is Bald Émilie de Turckheim
A best-seller in France, this is the tale of a very dark romance.
Read More
Some Rain Must Fall
Some Rain Must Fall Karl Ove Knausgaard
An exhilarating story of ambition, joy and failure in early manhood from the international phenomenon, Karl Ove Knausgaard
Read More
The Unbearable Dreamworld of Champa the Driver
The Unbearable Dreamworld of Champa the Driver Chan Koonchung
A humorous literary novel of modern China by the author of the international Dystopian novel The Fat Years. For fans of THE HEN THAT DRAMED SHE COULD FLY and THE GUEST CAT.
Read More
A Girl in Exile
A Girl in Exile Ismail Kadare
A stunning, deeply affecting portrait of life and love under surveillance, infused with myth, wry humour and the chilling absurdity of a paranoid regime.
Read More
Metamorphoses
Metamorphoses Ovid
Erudite but light-hearted, dramatic yet playful, the Metamorphoses has influenced writers and artists throughout the centuries from Shakespeare and Titian to Picasso and Ted Hughes.
Read More
An Event in Autumn
An Event in Autumn Henning Mankell
Never before published in English, this Kurt Wallander novella sees the original Scandinavian detective uncovering the skeleton of a woman in a suburban garden - forcing him to delve into the area's dark past...
Read More
The Room
The Room Jonas Karlsson
A quirky and unsettling tale, of dark humour and strange realities, about a bureaucrat, an open plan office and a secret room...
Read More
The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an Ikea Wardrobe
The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an Ikea Wardrobe Romain Puertolas
For readers of The One-Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, a funny, charming, feel-good story about a fake fakir from India who arrives in France to shop at IKEA and unwittingly embarks on a European tour like no other.
Read More
Load more