> Skip to content
Perfume: A Century of Scents
Perfume: A Century of Scents Lizzie Ostrom
The incredible stories of 100 perfumes in all their fragrant glory – ten lovingly chosen scents for each decade of the twentieth century.
Read More
Generation Z
Generation Z Chloe Combi
Shocking, illuminating, heartbreaking and hilarious: today's teenagers in their own words.
Read More
The Best of Benn
The Best of Benn Tony Benn
The definitive collection of diaires, memoirs, speeches, letters and other writings by Tony Benn.
Read More
The Pursuit of Happiness
The Pursuit of Happiness Ruth Whippman
A very funny debunking of our obsession with achieving happiness, which will appeal to readers of Bill Bryson, Louis Theroux and Pamela Duckerman.
Read More
Speaking Out
Speaking Out Ed Balls
A landmark examination of political life by one of the most influential political figures of the past twenty years.
Read More
The Raqqa Diaries
The Raqqa Diaries
An incredibly brave account of life inside one of the most isolated and fear ridden cities in the world.
Read More
The Benn Diaries
The Benn Diaries Tony Benn
The published diaries of one of Britain's most famous politicians. A fascinating insight into twentieth century British politics.
Read More
Everywoman
Everywoman Jess Phillips
A rallying cry for change by the woman J.K. Rowling has called a ‘heroine’
Read More
For All the Tea in China
For All the Tea in China Sarah Rose
In the 1850s, stealing the secret of China tea was like stealing the secret formula for Coca-Cola
Read More
Littlejohn's House of Fun
Littlejohn's House of Fun Richard Littlejohn
Littlejohn returns with a fiercely hilarious collection of pieces on the Brown Years
Read More
From A Clear Blue Sky
From A Clear Blue Sky Timothy Knatchbull
A powerful survivor's account of the IRA bomb that killed the author's 14-year-old twin brother, his grandparents and a family friend
Read More
Once upon a Secret
Once upon a Secret Mimi Alford
Mimi Beardsley Alford finally tells the true story of her affair with President John F Kennedy -- kept secret for 40 years
Read More
The Iraq War
The Iraq War John Keegan
The war against Saddam Hussein, described and analysed by our foremost military historian.
Read More
A Journey
A Journey Tony Blair
The memoirs of Tony Blair - a worldwide publishing sensation
Read More
A Blaze of Autumn Sunshine
A Blaze of Autumn Sunshine Tony Benn
The final volume from the pre-eminent diarist of his generation.
Read More
St Petersburg
St Petersburg Jonathan Miles
From Peter the Great to Putin: this is an unforgettable epic history of three centuries of St Petersburg, one of the most magical, menacing and influential cities in the world.
Read More
A False Report T. Christian Miller, Ken Armstrong
She said she was raped. Detectives said she lied. The real-life investigation behind the forthcoming NETFLIX series: two Pulitzer Prize-winning journalists uncover the story of Marie, an eighteen-year-old girl who was branded a liar after reporting her brutal rape, and the detectives who followed a twisting path to arrive at the truth.
Read More
The Girl Who Smiled Beads
The Girl Who Smiled Beads Clemantine Wamariya, Elizabeth Weil
A riveting story of dislocation, survival, and the power of stories to break or save us
Read More
Jeeves and the King of Clubs
Jeeves and the King of Clubs Ben Schott
Ben Schott follows in the patent-leather footsteps of the great humourist, P.G. Wodehouse and his empire of comic writing.
Read More
How to Raise Successful People
How to Raise Successful People Esther Wojcicki
The Godmother of Silicon Valley, legendary teacher, and mother of three superstar daughters, shares her tried-and-tested methods for raising happy, healthy, successful children.
Read More