> Skip to content
Sacred Trash
Sacred Trash Adina Hoffman, Peter Cole
The dramatic story behind the discovery and reclamation of nine hundred years' worth of discarded Hebrew texts—parchment fragments of the Bible and Talmud, medieval poetry, legal and commercial documents, medical writings, and personal accounts of everyday middle-class liferescued from a decaying manuscript repository in a once-vibrant Cairo synagogue.
Read More
America's War For The Greater Middle East
America's War For The Greater Middle East Andrew J. Bacevich
A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld’s PrepThe Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school.
Read More
''they Have Killed Papa Dead!''
''they Have Killed Papa Dead!'' Anthony S. Pitch
The Road to Ford's Theatre, Abraham Lincoln's Murder, and the Rage for Vengeance
Read More
Sailing Alone Around The Room
Sailing Alone Around The Room Billy Collins
From America’s Poet Laureate, Billy Collins, this collection contains both new poems and a generous gathering from his earlier collections.
Read More
Disappointment River
Disappointment River Brian Castner
In 1789, Alexander Mackenzie traveled 1,200 miles on the immense river in Canada that now bears his name, in search of the fabled Northwest Passage. In 2016, the acclaimed memoirist Brian Castner retraced Mackenzie’s route by canoe in a grueling journey—and discovered the Passage that Mackenzie could not find.
Read More
The Korean War
The Korean War Bruce Cumings
A bracing account of a war that lingers in our collective memory as both ambiguous and unjustly ignored
Read More
Witness To The Revolution
Witness To The Revolution Clara Bingham
A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld’s PrepThe Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school.
Read More
Washington's Circle
Washington's Circle David S. Heidler
History buffs will rejoice at this splendid Team of Rivals-style group biography of the nation's first president and the men who served with him, who together created the office of the presidency that we know today.
Read More
Load more