> Skip to content
A Nurse and Mother
A Nurse and Mother Evelyn Prentis
The third Sunday Times bestseller from the author of A Nurse in Time, a nostalgic memoir of nursing and motherhood at the end of World War 2
Read More
A Nurse in Action
A Nurse in Action Evelyn Prentis
A nostalgic nurse's memoir for fans of Nurse and Call and Yes Sister, No Sister, sequel to A Nurse in Time (March 2011)
Read More
A Visitor's Companion to Tudor England
A Visitor's Companion to Tudor England Suzannah Lipscomb
A fascinating look inside the world of the Tudors, through the places they knew
Read More
Adventures on the High Teas
Adventures on the High Teas Stuart Maconie
The Sunday Times bestselling author is back and in search of Middle England
Read More
Behind The Lines
Behind The Lines Andrew Carroll
A powerful collection of war letters from around the world
Read More
Beyond Band of Brothers
Beyond Band of Brothers Dick Winters, Cole C. Kingseed
The remarkable story of the Band of Brothers, told by its commanding officer
Read More
Boardwalk Empire
Boardwalk Empire Nelson Johnson
The original book that inspired Boardwalk Empire, the award-winning, prohibition-era HBO series from Martin Scorsese and the producers of The Sopranos
Read More
Boudica
Boudica Vanessa Collingridge
A vividly written and intensely researched new biography of an iconic figure in British history
Read More
Brothers in War
Brothers in War Michael Walsh
Eight brothers went to fight for Queen and Country in the Great War - only three would return alive...
Read More
Can't Stop Won't Stop
Can't Stop Won't Stop Jeff Chang
From the streets of the Bronx to the hills of Ghana, this is the definitive history of hip-hop - now in mass market paperback
Read More
Churchill in His Own Words
Churchill in His Own Words Winston S. Churchill
A rich and valuable portrait of Winston Churchill and his age, in the great man's own words
Read More
Codebreakers
Codebreakers James Wyllie, Michael McKinley
The remarkable story of a small group of codebreakers and their essential work that helped win the First World War
Read More
Dickens's Victorian London
Dickens's Victorian London Alex Werner, Tony Williams
Major tie-in to the Museum of London’s largest ever exhibition, celebrating the 200th anniversary of Dickens’ birth
Read More
Don't Forget to Write
Don't Forget to Write Pam Hobbs
A warm-hearted tale of everyday survival, against a backdrop of evacuation and bombs
Read More
Entertaining Eric
Entertaining Eric Maureen Wells
The charming wartime love story of Maureen, a Wren, and her boyfriend Eric, told through her letters to him as he fought abroad during World War II
Read More
Extreme Rambling
Extreme Rambling Mark Thomas
Bestselling author Mark Thomas finds a very British way to try to comprehend the Middle Eastern problem
Read More
Fantasyland
Fantasyland Kurt Andersen
The New York Times bestseller and Amazon.com #1 bestselling post-truth history of America
Read More
Forgotten Voices Desert Victory
Forgotten Voices Desert Victory Julian Thompson
A gripping account of the significant Second World War Allied victory: the Western Desert Campaign
Read More
Forgotten Voices of Burma
Forgotten Voices of Burma Julian Thompson
A remarkable new oral history of the World War 2 conflict in Burma
Read More
Forgotten Voices of D-Day
Forgotten Voices of D-Day Roderick Bailey
A startling new oral history of the turning point of World War Two: D-Day
Read More
Forgotten Voices of Dunkirk
Forgotten Voices of Dunkirk Joshua Levine
A powerful oral history of the evacuation of Dunkirk
Read More
Forgotten Voices of the Blitz and the Battle For Britain
Forgotten Voices of the Blitz and the Battle For Britain Joshua Levine
A landmark oral history - the latest in the bestselling and award-winning Forgotten Voices series.
Read More
Forgotten Voices of the Falklands
Forgotten Voices of the Falklands Hugh McManners
The definitive oral history of a unique but often overlooked conflict - the Falklands War
Read More
Forgotten Voices Of The Great War
Forgotten Voices Of The Great War Max Arthur
A landmark book using unique Imperial War Museum archive material, in which the story of WWI is told in the words of the men who were there.
Read More
Load more