> Skip to content
Charles & Camilla
Charles & Camilla
The first substantial, authoritative biography of Charles and Camilla and their relationship
Read More
After The Victorians
After The Victorians A.N. Wilson
Follow-up to the bestselling The Victorians in which A. N. Wilson tells the story of the 'Decline and Fall' of Britain.
Read More
Our Times
Our Times A.N. Wilson
The third part in A.N. Wilson's magisterial history of Britain, which includes the critically acclaimed and bestselling The Victorians and After the Victorians, brings the reader up to the present day.
Read More
The Victorians
The Victorians A.N. Wilson
'Rarely have author and subject been found in such deep and contented harmony- Wilson's tour de force' Robert McCrum, 'Books of the Year', Observer
Read More
The Elizabethans
The Elizabethans A.N. Wilson
The acknowledged master of the all-encompassing single volume of history demonstrates the profound impact the Elizabethan age has had on contemporary Britain.
Read More
Watching War Films With My Dad
Watching War Films With My Dad Al Murray
Al Murray's (AKA The Pub Landlord) musing on his childhood where his fascination with history and all things war began.
Read More
The Burden of Power
The Burden of Power Alastair Campbell
The final and most controversial volume of Alastair Campbell’s complete diaries: the countdown to Iraq
Read More
Diaries Volume Three
Diaries Volume Three Alastair Campbell
The third volume of Campbell's compelling diaries, covering 1999 to 2001.
Read More
Diaries Volume Two
Diaries Volume Two Alastair Campbell
The second volume of Campbell's riveting diaries, rejoining New Labour as they come into power
Read More
Diaries Volume One
Diaries Volume One Alastair Campbell
The Blair Years was a taster. Prelude to Power reveals the diairies uncut. And it is just the beginning.
Read More
It's a Wonderful Word
It's a Wonderful Word Albert Jack
Did you know that an assassin is a hashish-eater and a yokel a country woodpecker? That Dr Mesmer mesmerised patients back to health or that Samuel Pepys enjoyed a good game of handicap? While we’re at it, what have spondulics to do with spines or lawyers with avocadoes?
Read More
To Save a People
To Save a People Alex Kershaw
The epic and heroic story of how Raoul Wallenberg saved more than 100,000 Hungarian Jews from the death camps
Read More
The Liberator
The Liberator Alex Kershaw
Told for the very first time, The Liberator is the remarkable true story of one soldier’s extraordinary journey to World War II victory, from the invasion of Italy to the liberation of Dachau.
Read More
The Ugly Renaissance
The Ugly Renaissance Alexander Lee
Featuring the beauties of Michelangelo and Leonardo da Vinci, combined with the dark and hidden side of the Renaissance, by an acclaimed historian and expert in the period.
Read More
The Earl Of Petticoat Lane
The Earl Of Petticoat Lane Andrew Miller
In this remarkable book, Andrew Miller tells the story of his grandparents, the children of Jewish immigrants to the East End, tracing their fortunes from Eastern Europe to their arrival in Regent's Park and the world of Astors and Parker-Bowles.
Read More
Empires of Food
Empires of Food Andrew Rimas, Evan D. G. Fraser
An evocative history that considers how food has shaped our world - and what the future holds
Read More
The Lost Life of Eva Braun
The Lost Life of Eva Braun Angela Lambert
Insightful and revealing biography of Adolf Hitler's long-term lover.
Read More
Servants of the Supernatural
Servants of the Supernatural Antonio Melechi
A compelling history of the golden era of the Victorian seance that tells the tale of the mediums and psychics, their followers, and the sleuths who set out to expose them
Read More
Gandhi and Churchill
Gandhi and Churchill Arthur Herman
The epic story of the rivalry that shaped the 20th century and poses questions for the 21st.
Read More
Barbara Cartland's Etiquette Handbook
Barbara Cartland's Etiquette Handbook Barbara Cartland
Full of charm and wit, Barbara Cartland's Etiquette Handbook is as delightful now as when it first appeared in 1962
Read More
Coal
Coal Barbara Freese
A brilliant gem of a book on the small black stone that fuelled the industrial revolution and still powers the world. For fans of Cod and books like Guns, Germs and Steel.
Read More
Sisters
Sisters Barbara Mortimer
In the bestselling tradition of Call the Midwife, the incredible true stories of British nurses in WWII, as told by the nurses themselves.
Read More
Escape
Escape Barbie Probert-Wright
An incredible true story of sisterly love and courage, for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Choice
Read More
Little Girl Lost
Little Girl Lost Barbie Probert-Wright, Jean Ritchie
The powerful second book from Richard and Judy's TRUE competition!
Read More
Load more