> Skip to content
The Overstory
The Overstory Richard Powers
Moving through America’s history and its landscape, this is a wondrous, exhilarating novel about nine strangers brought together by an unfolding natural catastrophe.
Read More
Warlight
Warlight Michael Ondaatje
A mesmerising new novel from the internationally acclaimed, bestselling author of The English Patient.
Read More
The Parisian
The Parisian Isabella Hammad
'The Parisian is a sublime reading experience: delicate, restrained, surpassingly intelligent, uncommonly poised and truly beautiful. It is realism in the tradition of Flaubert and Stendhal - everything that happens feels not so much imagined as ordained. That this remarkable historical epic should be the debut of a writer in her twenties seems impossible, yet it's true. Isabella Hammad is an enormous talent and her book is a wonder.' - Zadie Smith
Read More
Frankissstein
Frankissstein Jeanette Winterson
A radical love story for right now, from 'one of the most gifted writers working today' (New York Times)
Read More
Atonement
Atonement Ian McEwan
Booker Shortlisted best seller Atonement in a beautiful hardback edition with silk ribbon and sewn binding. A perfect gift.
Read More
So Much Life Left Over
So Much Life Left Over Louis de Bernieres
A page-turning and bittersweet novel following Daniel and his troubled marriage with Rosie, and the very different lives of her three sisters, as they navigate the period between the First and Second World Wars.
Read More
Memoirs Of A Geisha
Memoirs Of A Geisha Arthur Golden
A special celebratory edition to mark the 21st birthday of Vintage books.
Read More
The Wish Child
The Wish Child Catherine Chidgey
A dark and terrifying portrayal of the way two ordinary German children – Siggi and Erich – are drawn into the Nazi dream of a perfect nation
Read More
The Twelve Children of Paris
The Twelve Children of Paris Tim Willocks
The thrilling, bloody and glorious new novel, from the master of the epic tale, Tim Willocks, author of The Religion
Read More
Derby Day
Derby Day D J Taylor
A gripping novel of romance and rivalry, gambling and greed, from acclaimed novelist and biographer D.J. Taylor
Read More
Neverhome
Neverhome Laird Hunt
'A beguiling and evocative story about love and loss, duty and deceit... Neverhome took me on a journey so thoroughly engrossed that there were times the pages seemed to turn themselves.' KEVIN POWERS, author of The Yellow Birds
Read More
Death and Mr Pickwick
Death and Mr Pickwick Stephen Jarvis
An extraordinary novel about an extraordinary novel – Charles Dickens’ The Pickwick Papers
Read More
Sudden Death
Sudden Death Álvaro Enrigue
A funny and mind-bending novel about the clash of empires and ideas in the sixteenth century, told over the course of one dazzling tennis match
Read More
New Boy
New Boy Tracy Chevalier
The bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring returns with a tale of jealousy, bullying and revenge in a 1970s schoolyard.
Read More
A Rising Man
A Rising Man Abir Mukherjee
India, 1919. Captain Sam Wyndham is confronted with a highly charged case: a senior official has been murdered, and a note in his mouth warns the British to leave India – or else...
Read More
The Camomile Lawn (Vintage Summer)
The Camomile Lawn (Vintage Summer) Mary Wesley
HERE COMES A VINTAGE SUMMER Escape your daily grind with Vintage Summer Classics. Get away from the sound and the fury, far from the madding crowd. Recline on Chesil Beach and take a dip in the sea, the sea. Be you in Havana or a town like Alice, these are books to transport you to a lawn, or the sea with a sailor or Captain, when ordinary life falls from grace.
Read More
Numero Zero
Numero Zero Umberto Eco
The gripping new conspiracy thriller by the internationally bestselling author of The Name of the Rose
Read More
The 7th Function of Language
The 7th Function of Language Laurent Binet
An electrifying literary conspiracy thriller from the internationally bestselling author of HHhH.
Read More
Eureka
Eureka Anthony Quinn
Sex, drugs, cinema and stardom in a glorious technicolor romp through London's Swinging Sixties.
Read More
The Evening Road
The Evening Road Laird Hunt
Two women, two secrets: one desperate and extraordinary day
Read More
Kind One
Kind One Laird Hunt
An unforgettable tale of slavery in the American South
Read More
A Necessary Evil
A Necessary Evil Abir Mukherjee
India, 1920. Captain Wyndham and Sergeant Banerjee of the Calcutta Police Force investigate the dramatic assassination of a Maharajahs son
Read More
The Strawberry Girl
The Strawberry Girl Lisa Stromme
The story of the tumultuous love affair that inspired Edvard Munch to paint The Scream – ‘a bewitching debut novel’ The Pool
Read More
Load more