> Skip to content
Lost Roses
Lost Roses Martha Hall Kelly
The runaway international bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St Petersburg to Paris under the shadow of World War I.
Read More
The Ottoman Secret
The Ottoman Secret Raymond Khoury
Bestselling author RK Khoury explores some of the biggest political questions of our time in a propulsive thriller set in a Europe ruled by the Ottoman Empire.
Read More
The Pearl Thief
The Pearl Thief Fiona McIntosh
The thrilling new blockbuster by the bestselling author of The Tea Gardens.
Read More
Lilac Girls
Lilac Girls Martha Hall Kelly
This New York Times bestseller tells the remarkable story of three very different women brought together by the infamous Ravensbruck concentration camp. Will appeal to readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See.
Read More
The House Across the Street
The House Across the Street Lesley Pearse
The enthralling new novel from the ten-million-copy, Number One bestselling author.
Read More
The Silence of the Girls
The Silence of the Girls Pat Barker
The greatest war story in literature, retold by our greatest living storyteller on war - in the voice of the forgotten woman who lived through it.
Read More
The Falcon of Sparta
The Falcon of Sparta Conn Iggulden
Based on one of history's most epic stories of adventure, Conn Iggulden's latest bestseller pits Persians against Spartans in a legendary battle.
Read More
The Tea Gardens
The Tea Gardens Fiona McIntosh
A heartbreaking story about the pursuit of passion by the bestselling author of The Chocolate Tin.
Read More
The Rising Sea
The Rising Sea Clive Cussler, Graham Brown
Kurt Austin discovers a secret underwater mine in the latest NUMA Files adventure from the international No.1 bestseller Clive Cussler.
Read More
The Chaperone
The Chaperone Laura Moriarty
Soon to be a major film from the creators of Downton Abbey - the unputdownable story of two young women in 1920s New York.
Read More
The Power Of One
The Power Of One Bryce Courtenay
First with your head and then with your heart . . .
Read More
The Three Musketeers
The Three Musketeers Alexandre Dumas
Rediscover Puffin Classics, bringing the best-loved stories to a new generation.
Read More
The Betrothed
The Betrothed Alessandro Manzoni
The Betrothed's exploration of love, power and faith presents a whirling panorama of seventeenth-century Italian life and is one of the greatest European historical novels.
Read More
Ivanhoe
Ivanhoe Walter Scott
Jousts, kidnappings, duels to the death, a mysterious Black Knight and the gallant outlaw Robin of Locksley all add zest to this timeless tale of medieval romance and adventure.
Read More
Waverley
Waverley Walter Scott
Read the first historical novel - this tale of romance and adventure during the 1745 Jacobite rebellion will stir the blood and warm the heart.
Read More
The Colour Of Milk
The Colour Of Milk Nell Leyshon
This is the tale of Mary, a simple farm girl, sent to care for the vicar's invalid wife but who discovers wonders in words - and terrors in life.
Read More
The Thrilling Adventures Of Lovelace And Babbage
The Thrilling Adventures Of Lovelace And Babbage Sydney Padua
Meet two of Victorian London's greatest geniuses . . . Ada Lovelace, daughter of Lord Byron: mathematician, gambler, and proto-programmer, whose writings contained the first ever appearance of general computing theory. And Charles Babbage, eccentric inventor of the Difference Engine, an enormous clockwork calculating machine that would have been the first computer . . .
Read More
Homegoing
Homegoing Yaa Gyasi
A profoundly moving story on the bonds of family and history - this is Beloved for the 21st century.
Read More
The Wife's Tale
The Wife's Tale Christine Wells
The Wife's Tale is a spellbinding story of murder, family secrets and a scandalous affair.
Read More
A Modern Detective
A Modern Detective Edgar Allan Poe
In these two stories gentleman sleuth C. Auguste Dupin, the first fictional detective, investigates the death of a young girl and the grisly murders in the Rue Morgue.
Read More
The World Before Us
The World Before Us Aislinn Hunter
Haunted - and partly narrated - by the dead and forgotten, The World Before Us is a breathtakingly imaginative novel about the traces we leave behind us, what slips off the margins of history - and the possibility that we are less alone than we might think.
Read More
Wars Of The Roses
Wars Of The Roses Conn Iggulden
Two men may claim a crown. But only one can wear it . . .
Read More
A Fever Of The Blood
A Fever Of The Blood Oscar de Muriel
New Year's Day, 1889. In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are local legend Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey.
Read More
Load more