> Skip to content
A Call To Arms
A Call To Arms Allan Mallinson
Matthew Hervey is recalled to take up arms against Burmese rebels massing on the frontier with India in the fourth instalment of his adventures with the Light Dragoons.
Read More
A Christmas Wish for the Land Girls
A Christmas Wish for the Land Girls Jenny Holmes
Set during the Second World War this is a Christmassy, festive story of friendship, camaraderie and triumph over adversity for the Land Girls in Yorkshire, for readers of Donna Douglas and Daisy Styles.
Read More
A Close Run Thing
A Close Run Thing Allan Mallinson
An heroic tale from the final days of the Napoleonic Wars that introduces an unforgettable new fictional hero.
Read More
A Country Road, A Tree
A Country Road, A Tree Jo Baker
Jo Baker, Sunday Times bestselling author of LONGBOURN, goes behind the scenes again with the life and loves of a twentieth century literary icon.
Read More
A Kill in the Morning
A Kill in the Morning Graeme Shimmin
Take the meticulous research of Robert Harris, the spy thrills of Ian Fleming, the classic action of Alistair MacLean, the dystopian vision of The Man in the High Castle, and the wild ride of a Tarantino film and you're coming close to A Kill in the Morning . . .
Read More
A Mother’s Dilemma
A Mother’s Dilemma Emma Hornby
A pregnant teenager whose only option is to give up her child falls into a baby farmer's clutches in this gritty and page-turning historical saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.
Read More
A Mother's Choice Val Wood
An unmarried mother faces a terrible dilemma - can she give her son a better life by letting him go? The new saga from Sunday Times bestseller Val Wood.
Read More
A Place to Call Home
A Place to Call Home Val Wood
The new saga from Sunday Times bestseller Val Wood. A young farmer's wife must make a new home for herself and her small children when her husband finds work in the factories of Hull. Can they find happiness away from everything they've ever known?
Read More
A Regimental Affair
A Regimental Affair Allan Mallinson
The third volume in the continuing adventures of Matthew Hervey
Read More
A Shilling for a Wife
A Shilling for a Wife Emma Hornby
Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in 1860s Bolton and Manchester, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.
Read More
A Sister's Secret
A Sister's Secret Mary Jane Staples
Will she learn to love again?
Read More
A Treachery of Spies
A Treachery of Spies Manda Scott
A smart combination of double-crossing, code-breaking spies and the murder of an unidentifiable woman. Deftly plotted and brilliantly written, this book will keep you guessing right until the end.
Read More
A Trip to the Park/Come Home with Me (Storycuts)
A Trip to the Park/Come Home with Me (Storycuts) Elvi Rhodes
Two short stories: a woman alone in New York, and an unexpected encounter; and will introducing the love of Genevieve's life to her family ruin everything?
Read More
Alexander: The Virtues Of War
Alexander: The Virtues Of War Steven Pressfield
Pressfield brings his magisterial touch to the story of the colossus of the ancient world: Alexander the Great.
Read More
All The Brave Fellows
All The Brave Fellows James Nelson
The triumphant finale to the REVOLUTION AT SEA saga
Read More
An Act Of Courage
An Act Of Courage Allan Mallinson
The seventh novel in Allan Mallinson’s acclaimed and bestselling series finds Hervey alone and a prisoner in the fortress of Badajos on the Spanish border.
Read More
An Echo of Scandal
An Echo of Scandal Laura Madeleine
The sumptuous and seductive world of Tangier in the early 20th century is a world where men make decisions and women follow. But Alejandra is determined to secure her independence, at any cost.
Read More
Another Time, Another Life
Another Time, Another Life Leif G W Persson
From the grand master of Scandinavian crime fiction comes a critically acclaimed thriller spanning twenty-five years, centered around the still unsolved murder of Prime Minister Olof Palme in 1986
Read More
Aphrodite's War
Aphrodite's War Andrea Busfield
An evocative story of war, tragedy and passion, perfect for fans of Margaret Cezair-Thompson,
Read More
Avenger of Rome
Avenger of Rome Douglas Jackson
Douglas Jackson confirms his reputation as 'one of the best historical novelists writing today' (Daily Express) with the third action-packed adventure featuring his on-time gladiator hero, Gaius Valerius Verrens...
Read More
Blood of Honour
Blood of Honour James Holland
The third novel in the highly commercial series featuring Sergeant Jack Tanner.
Read More
Boudica: Dreaming The Eagle
Boudica: Dreaming The Eagle Manda Scott
Set in Iron-Age Britain, the first novel in a magnificent new series recounting the life of Boudica, Britain's first warrior queen.
Read More
Brothers' Fury
Brothers' Fury Giles Kristian
In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian continues his thrilling story of the Rivers family, whose lives are turned upside down by that most brutal and tragic of wars - the English Civil War.
Read More
Bryant & May and the Invisible Code
Bryant & May and the Invisible Code Christopher Fowler
Bryant & May and the PCU become embroiled in a fiendish case involving witchcraft, secret codes, hidden relics and, of course, bloody murder...
Read More
Load more