> Skip to content
Gates Of Fire
Gates Of Fire Steven Pressfield
For many, Pressfield's retelling of the epic story of the Battle of Thermopylae is one of the all time great historical novels.
Read More
Tides Of War
Tides Of War Steven Pressfield
Ambitious, exciting follow-up to the bestselling Gates of Fire, chronicling the devastating conflict between Sparta and Athens that became known as the Peloponnesian War.
Read More
Last Of The Amazons
Last Of The Amazons Steven Pressfield
The breathtaking new historical epic by the acclaimed author of GATES OF FIRE and TIDES OF WAR
Read More
The Crusader
The Crusader Michael Eisner
Thrilling, grittily real historical novel set during one of the most ignominious episodes in medieval history, the Crusades...
Read More
Alexander: The Virtues Of War
Alexander: The Virtues Of War Steven Pressfield
Pressfield brings his magisterial touch to the story of the colossus of the ancient world: Alexander the Great.
Read More
Seventy-Seven Clocks
Seventy-Seven Clocks Christopher Fowler
The third Bryant & May mystery, in which British fiction's most enigmatic detectives investigate perhaps their most peculiar case of all...
Read More
Hannibal David Anthony Durham
Epic, panoramic historical novel about Hannibal and the brutal, bloody Second Punic War.
Read More
The Afghan Campaign
The Afghan Campaign Steven Pressfield
The bloody, brutal, brilliant new novel of men at war from the master of the genre.
Read More
The Last Concubine
The Last Concubine Lesley Downer
Epic history and romance combine in a passionate, exotic novel featuring the mysterious mistress of the last shogun emperor.
Read More
The Terror
The Terror Dan Simmons
Now a breathtaking 10-part television series from Ridley Scott's production company, Scott Free, and AMC - the studio behind 'Breaking Bad' and 'The Walking Dead', Dan Simmon's devastating historical adventure The Terror - based on the true story of the ill-fated Franklin Expedition - has chilled and thriller readers the world over . . .
Read More
The Courtesan and the Samurai
The Courtesan and the Samurai Lesley Downer
An epic story of forbidden love in a time of war by the author of The Last Concubine, one of the bestselling hardcover debuts of 2008.
Read More
Mister Teacher
Mister Teacher Jack Sheffield
Another riotous year in the life of Ragley-in the-Forest village school.
Read More
The Lightstep
The Lightstep John Dickinson
Epic historical fiction. War and peace in eighteenth century Germany.
Read More
Warrior
Warrior Allan Mallinson
In South Africa, Matthew Hervey clashes with the Warrior King of the Zulu.
Read More
The Odin Mission
The Odin Mission James Holland
The first novel in the highly commercial new series featuring Sergeant Jack Tanner.
Read More
Darkest Hour
Darkest Hour James Holland
The second novel in the highly commercial series featuring Sergeant Jack Tanner.
Read More
Blood of Honour
Blood of Honour James Holland
The third novel in the highly commercial series featuring Sergeant Jack Tanner.
Read More
Another Time, Another Life
Another Time, Another Life Leif G W Persson
From the grand master of Scandinavian crime fiction comes a critically acclaimed thriller spanning twenty-five years, centered around the still unsolved murder of Prime Minister Olof Palme in 1986
Read More
Falling Freely, as If in a Dream
Falling Freely, as If in a Dream Leif G W Persson
The final part of Leif GW Persson's thrilling Story of a Crime sequence which centres around the unsolved murder of Swedish prime minister, Olaf Palme
Read More
Dreamers Of The Day
Dreamers Of The Day Mary Doria Russell
The stunning new historical novel from the bestselling author of A Thread of Grace and The Sparrow.
Read More
Bryant and May Off the Rails (Bryant and May 8)
Bryant and May Off the Rails (Bryant and May 8) Christopher Fowler
British fiction's most enigmatic detectives since Holmes and Watson return in their eighth wickedly entertaining and intriguing investigation...
Read More
Raven: Blood Eye (Raven 1)
Raven: Blood Eye (Raven 1) Giles Kristian
A Viking adventure, packed with battles, blood, and gore; Raven is historical fiction at its very best, and marks the debut of an outstanding new talent.
Read More
Raven 2: Sons of Thunder
Raven 2: Sons of Thunder Giles Kristian
The sequel to Giles Kristian's acclaimed historical debut, Raven: Blood Eye, this brutal, bloody and unputdownable novel continues the story of Raven and his Viking warrior brotherhood...
Read More
Dear Teacher
Dear Teacher Jack Sheffield
The new novel in the highly successful Teacher, Teacher! series, perfect for fans of James Herriot and Gervase Phinn
Read More
Load more