> Skip to content
Bryant & May and the Memory of Blood
Bryant & May and the Memory of Blood Christopher Fowler
Bryant and May and the Peculiar Crimes Unit investigate the baffling death of a child and what appears to be a murderous puppet...
Read More
Bryant and May Off the Rails (Bryant and May 8)
Bryant and May Off the Rails (Bryant and May 8) Christopher Fowler
British fiction's most enigmatic detectives since Holmes and Watson return in their eighth wickedly entertaining and intriguing investigation...
Read More
By Force Of Arms
By Force Of Arms James Nelson
The first in his enthralling REVOLUTION AT SEA series, set during America’s War of Independence
Read More
Caligula
Caligula Douglas Jackson
A major new historical epic - in the tradition of Conn Iggulden.
Read More
Call of the Curlew
Call of the Curlew Elizabeth Brooks
A gorgeous, atmospheric debut novel of secrets and fateful decisions, set in the Essex marshes.
Read More
Chains Of Albion
Chains Of Albion Edwin Thomas
Reluctant hero Martin Jerrold returns in his second swashbuckling adventure in the vein of Flashman and Sharpe.
Read More
Claudius
Claudius Douglas Jackson
A gripping and visceral novel of the Roman invasion of Britain, for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.
Read More
Company Of Spears
Company Of Spears Allan Mallinson
On the plains of South Africa, Matthew Hervey and the Light Dragoons confront the savage Zulus.
Read More
Crippen
Crippen John Boyne
The spectacular third novel from the bestselling author of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas.
Read More
Crooked Heart
Crooked Heart Lissa Evans
From the bestselling author of Old Baggage, longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction, 2015.
Read More
Dance With A Poor Man's Daughter Pamela Jooste
The funny, sad, exotic, colourful world of the Cape Coloureds as told through the eyes of an eleven-year-old girl.
Read More
Dark Age
Dark Age James Wilde
The bestselling author of the Hereward novels continues his epic telling of the story of the origins of the Pendragon bloodline and what would become the most enduring of all legends - of Arthur, King of the Britons...
Read More
Darkest Hour
Darkest Hour James Holland
The second novel in the highly commercial series featuring Sergeant Jack Tanner.
Read More
Dear Teacher
Dear Teacher Jack Sheffield
The new novel in the highly successful Teacher, Teacher! series, perfect for fans of James Herriot and Gervase Phinn
Read More
Defender of Rome
Defender of Rome Douglas Jackson
A master of his discipline rightly hailed as one of the best historical novelists writing today' Daily Express
Read More
Dracul
Dracul Dacre Stoker, J. D. Barker
Written by Bram Stoker's great grand-nephew and a bestselling dark thriller writer, and authorized by the Stoker Estate, Dracul is the prequel to perhaps the most celebrated and terrifying horror story of them all . . .
Read More
Dreamers Of The Day
Dreamers Of The Day Mary Doria Russell
The stunning new historical novel from the bestselling author of A Thread of Grace and The Sparrow.
Read More
Dreaming The Bull
Dreaming The Bull Manda Scott
Set in Iron-Age Britain and Imperial Rome, the second novel in the bestselling Boudica series.
Read More
Dreaming The Hound
Dreaming The Hound Manda Scott, M C Scott
Set in Iron-Age Britain, the third magnificent story in the life of the world’s most famous warrior queen.
Read More
Dreaming The Serpent Spear
Dreaming The Serpent Spear Manda Scott, M C Scott
The magnificent, heart-rending final novel of the world's most famous warrior queen.
Read More
Educating Jack
Educating Jack Jack Sheffield
Another year of tears and laughter at Ragley-on-the-Forest Village School
Read More
Enemy of Rome
Enemy of Rome Douglas Jackson
Bravery and brutality at the heart of a Roman Empire in the throes of bloody civil war - Gaius Valerius Verrens returns in the new historical novel from a writer to rank alongside Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.
Read More
Falling Freely, as If in a Dream
Falling Freely, as If in a Dream Leif G W Persson
The final part of Leif GW Persson's thrilling Story of a Crime sequence which centres around the unsolved murder of Swedish prime minister, Olaf Palme
Read More
Far From Home
Far From Home Val Wood
A powerful saga set in England's north-east and the new frontiers of America by much-loved storyteller Val Wood, released now in a brand new package - if you like Katie Flynn and Dilly Court, you'll love this heartwarming story of triumph over adversity.
Read More
Load more