> Skip to content
Desert Oath: The Official Prequel to Assassin’s Creed Origins
Desert Oath: The Official Prequel to Assassin’s Creed Origins Oliver Bowden
Desert Oath: The official prequel to the highly anticipated latest installment in the Assassin's Creed video game series.
Read More
Don't Tempt Me
Don't Tempt Me Sylvia Day
A tale of mistaken identity, lusty liaisons and dangerous deceptions in eighteenth-century France.
Read More
Dunstan
Dunstan Conn Iggulden
A spellbinding story of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the brutal world of 10th century England.
Read More
Enemy Of God
Enemy Of God Bernard Cornwell
The Warrior King has brought peace to Britain - but for how long?
Read More
Excalibur: Warlord Chronicles: Book 3
Excalibur: Warlord Chronicles: Book 3 Bernard Cornwell
Arthur's final test of courage is upon him . . .
Read More
Flying Colours
Flying Colours C. S. Forester
A humiliated and shipless captive of the French, Horatio Hornblower faces execution unless he can escape and make a triumphant return to England . . .
Read More
Fortune's Son
Fortune's Son Jennifer Scoullar
An Australian historical saga that will appeal to readers of Bryce Courtenay and Judy Nunn.
Read More
Hornblower And The Atropos
Hornblower And The Atropos C. S. Forester
1805, and Hornblower is both humbled and honoured in quick succession . . .
Read More
Hornblower And The Crisis
Hornblower And The Crisis C. S. Forester
In the final instalment of the Horatio Hornblower series we visit some lesser known adventures across our hero's long career, including Napoleon's plans to invade England . . .
Read More
Hornblower And The Hotspur
Hornblower And The Hotspur C. S. Forester
April 1803, and the Peace of Amiens is failing as Horatio Hornblower takes a three-master on a vital reconnaissance mission . . .
Read More
Hornblower In The West Indies
Hornblower In The West Indies C. S. Forester
1815, the Napoleonic Wars are over. Yet peace continues to elude Horatio Hornblower overseas . . .
Read More
I Can't Begin To Tell You
I Can't Begin To Tell You Elizabeth Buchan
Would you lie to the man you love to protect someone who won't even tell you his name?
Read More
King Hereafter (Reissue)
King Hereafter (Reissue) Dorothy Dunnett
From a superb storyteller comes an enthralling novel about Macbeth of Scotland - reissued with a brand new package.
Read More
Lieutenant Hornblower
Lieutenant Hornblower C. S. Forester
The nineteenth century dawns and the Napoleonic Wars rage as Horatio Hornblower faces the fury of the French and Spanish fleets combined.
Read More
Lionheart
Lionheart Stewart Binns
King Henry II reigns over a vast empire that stretches the length of Britain and reaches the foothills of the Pyrenees. But he is aging, and his powerful and ambitious sons are restless.
Read More
Lord Hornblower
Lord Hornblower C. S. Forester
1813, and Horatio Hornblower is propelled toward the heart of the French Empire and his old enemy, Napoleon . . .
Read More
Lost & Gone Forever
Lost & Gone Forever Alex Grecian
Many changes have happened to the Murder Squad. Rash actions have cost Sergeant Nevil Hammersmith his job, and in response he has set up his own private detective agency. Inspector Walter Day has been missing for a year, and no one knows where he is-though there is a strong suspicion that Saucy Jack has him.
Read More
Lost Roses
Lost Roses Martha Hall Kelly
The runaway international bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St Petersburg to Paris under the shadow of World War I.
Read More
Mr Midshipman Hornblower
Mr Midshipman Hornblower C. S. Forester
1793, the eve of the Napoleonic Wars, and Midshipman Horatio Hornblower receives his first command . . .
Read More
Load more