> Skip to content
Life After Life
Life After Life Kate Atkinson
The new novel by the number one bestselling author.
Read More
Wake
Wake Anna Hope
Unfolding over five days leading up to 11 November, 1920, the international bestseller and prizewnning story of three women's lives and loves. For fans of PAT BARKER, MADELINE MILLER and MAGGIE O'FARRELL
Read More
The Ballroom
The Ballroom Anna Hope
The unputdownable historical novel from the acclaimed author of WAKE and EXPECTATION - a devastating story of love and madness at the brink of the Great War.
Read More
Longbourn
Longbourn Jo Baker
Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice below stairs - the story of romance, intrigue, and drama among the servants of the Bennet household. A Richard & Judy Book Club pick.
Read More
A Country Road, A Tree
A Country Road, A Tree Jo Baker
Jo Baker, Sunday Times bestselling author of LONGBOURN, goes behind the scenes again with the life and loves of a twentieth century literary icon.
Read More
The Barefoot Queen
The Barefoot Queen Ildefonso Falcones
New big-canvas Spanish historical adventure from the internationally bestselling author of CATHEDRAL OF THE SEA and THE HAND OF FATIMA
Read More
Sanctuary
Sanctuary Robert Edric
A lacerating and moving fictionalised portrait of self-destruction - unlike anything hitherto written about the Brontes
Read More
Field Service
Field Service Robert Edric
With trademark precision, Robert Edric brings to life the tragic and noble work of the War Graves Commission in the wake of the Great War.
Read More
Martini Henry
Martini Henry Sara Crowe
The hilarious, quirky and utterly charming second novel from the author of CAMPARI FOR BREAKFAST. 'Every page brings giddy joy . . . a heady cocktail of humanity, humour and heart' Tamsin Greig 'Quirky and funny in spades' Helen Lederer, author of LOSING IT
Read More
For The Most Beautiful
For The Most Beautiful Emily Hauser
In this startlingly original and thrillingly imagined debut, a brilliant new voice reveals the untold story behind the Trojan war: the princess and the slave who undid Achilles and fought to save Troy . . . Perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier's The Girl with the Pearl Earring and Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist
Read More
For the Winner
For the Winner Emily Hauser
The enthralling new historical novel by the author of the acclaimed For the Most Beautiful, retelling the time-honoured legend of Jason and the Argonauts and the Golden Fleece, and of Atalanta, the princess who became a warrior and who fought alongside the warrior heroes of Greece on the greatest adventure of their age...
Read More
The Confectioner's Tale
The Confectioner's Tale Laura Madeleine
A decadent story of love and scandal that sweeps you away to Paris
Read More
Where The Wild Cherries Grow
Where The Wild Cherries Grow Laura Madeleine
How far must you run to leave the past behind you? Full of drama and intrigue, Laura Madeleine is the perfect author for fans of Santa Montefiore and Dinah Jeffries. And she brings a little something extra - this is a sweeping love story with a delicious foodie twist.
Read More
The Last Son's Secret
The Last Son's Secret Rafel Nadal Farreras
A sweeping story of love and war from a bestselling international author, perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop.
Read More
Their Finest Hour and a Half
Their Finest Hour and a Half Lissa Evans
A black comedy about the making of a propaganda film in World War II.
Read More
Their Finest
Their Finest Lissa Evans
A black comedy about the making of a propaganda film in World War II, perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson
Read More
The Lightstep
The Lightstep John Dickinson
Epic historical fiction. War and peace in eighteenth century Germany.
Read More
Another Time, Another Life
Another Time, Another Life Leif G W Persson
From the grand master of Scandinavian crime fiction comes a critically acclaimed thriller spanning twenty-five years, centered around the still unsolved murder of Prime Minister Olof Palme in 1986
Read More
Falling Freely, as If in a Dream
Falling Freely, as If in a Dream Leif G W Persson
The final part of Leif GW Persson's thrilling Story of a Crime sequence which centres around the unsolved murder of Swedish prime minister, Olaf Palme
Read More
Dreamers Of The Day
Dreamers Of The Day Mary Doria Russell
The stunning new historical novel from the bestselling author of A Thread of Grace and The Sparrow.
Read More
Aphrodite's War
Aphrodite's War Andrea Busfield
An evocative story of war, tragedy and passion, perfect for fans of Margaret Cezair-Thompson
Read More
The House of Special Purpose
The House of Special Purpose John Boyne
The stunning new novel from the author of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Read More
Crooked Heart
Crooked Heart Lissa Evans
From the bestselling author of Old Baggage, longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction, 2015.
Read More
Set in Stone
Set in Stone Linda Newbery
A chilling novel set at the end of the nineteenth century, where murder and madness exist side by side...
Read More
Load more