> Skip to content
Hereward: The Immortals
Hereward: The Immortals James Wilde
The exiled Hereward and his band of mercenary warriors find themselves fighting for their Byzantine masters and their survival in this action-packed new chapter in James Wilde's bestselling series about one of English history's near-forgotten heroes.
Read More
Hereward: The Bloody Crown
Hereward: The Bloody Crown James Wilde
The concluding novel in James Wilde's bestselling historical series chronicling the life and adventures of that near-forgotten English hero, the warrior Hereward the Wake.
Read More
Pendragon
Pendragon James Wilde
From the bestselling author of the Hereward novels comes an epic new adventure of betrayal, battle and bloodshed set during the darkest of times - a time when civilisation itself was foundering, when Britain was facing a Dark Age and in desperate need of a hero...
Read More
Tides Of War
Tides Of War Steven Pressfield
Ambitious, exciting follow-up to the bestselling Gates of Fire, chronicling the devastating conflict between Sparta and Athens that became known as the Peloponnesian War.
Read More
Warrior
Warrior Allan Mallinson
In South Africa, Matthew Hervey clashes with the Warrior King of the Zulu.
Read More
The Blighted Cliffs Edwin Thomas
Move over Harry Flashman, there's a new cad in town! The first in the Martin Jerrold series of historical adventure novels in the vein of Flashman and Sharpe.
Read More
Treason's River
Treason's River Edwin Thomas
Book three in the reluctant adventures of Martin Jerrold.
Read More
On His Majesty's Service
On His Majesty's Service Allan Mallinson
1829: In the Eastern Balkans, Matthew Hervey of the 6th Light Dragoons is at war with the Turks.
Read More
Chains Of Albion
Chains Of Albion Edwin Thomas
Reluctant hero Martin Jerrold returns in his second swashbuckling adventure in the vein of Flashman and Sharpe.
Read More
A Close Run Thing
A Close Run Thing Allan Mallinson
An heroic tale from the final days of the Napoleonic Wars that introduces an unforgettable new fictional hero.
Read More
The Nizam's Daughters
The Nizam's Daughters Allan Mallinson
Sent on a secret mission to India, Matthew Hervey soon finds himself fighting to prevent bloody civil war
Read More
A Regimental Affair
A Regimental Affair Allan Mallinson
The third volume in the continuing adventures of Matthew Hervey
Read More
A Call To Arms
A Call To Arms Allan Mallinson
Matthew Hervey is recalled to take up arms against Burmese rebels massing on the frontier with India in the fourth instalment of his adventures with the Light Dragoons.
Read More
The Sabre's Edge
The Sabre's Edge Allan Mallinson
Matthew Hervey lays siege to the grim fortress of Bhurtpore
Read More
Rumours Of War
Rumours Of War Allan Mallinson
Matthew Hervey is pursued by the French across the Spanish Peninsula.
Read More
An Act Of Courage
An Act Of Courage Allan Mallinson
The seventh novel in Allan Mallinson’s acclaimed and bestselling series finds Hervey alone and a prisoner in the fortress of Badajos on the Spanish border.
Read More
Company Of Spears
Company Of Spears Allan Mallinson
On the plains of South Africa, Matthew Hervey and the Light Dragoons confront the savage Zulus.
Read More
Man Of War
Man Of War Allan Mallinson
War at sea: Matthew Hervey is set to re-join his regiment in England, while his close friend Captain Peto is at sea preparing his mighty line-of-battle ship for war with the Turks.
Read More
The Girls In The Picture
The Girls In The Picture Melanie Benjamin
A fascinating novel of the friendship and creative partnership between two of Hollywood’s earliest female legends—screenwriter Frances Marion and superstar Mary Pickford—from the New York Times bestselling author of The Swans of Fifth Avenue and The Aviator’s Wife
Read More
The Hunger
The Hunger Alma Katsu
What began as a brave and bold adventure has become a nightmare. They are trapped and must confront each other . . . and a threat that reaches beyond the fury of the elements, something far more primal and deadly.
Read More
Dark Age
Dark Age James Wilde
The bestselling author of the Hereward novels continues his epic telling of the story of the origins of the Pendragon bloodline and what would become the most enduring of all legends - of Arthur, King of the Britons...
Read More