> Skip to content
Idaho
Idaho Emily Ruskovich
Opening with an act of inexplicable violence, Idaho is a stunning debut about loss, grief and redemption
Read More
Fatal Sunset
Fatal Sunset Jason Webster
Drug deals, priests and shady government officials star in Max Cámara’s deadliest case yet
Read More
The Vows of Silence
The Vows of Silence Susan Hill
The fourth in the series of bestselling crime novels featuring Simon Serrailler, now a Detective Chief Superintendent.
Read More
Black Sheep
Black Sheep Susan Hill
A searing family story from one of our most beloved writers
Read More
Bella Wallis
Bella Wallis Brian Thompson
Mischievous, pin-sharp Victorian mysteries, gathered in together in one gorgeous volume.
Read More
A Death in Valencia
A Death in Valencia Jason Webster
In the thrilling follow up to Or the Bull Kills You, Detective Max Cámara must investigate the murder of a renowned paella chef and threats against a local abortion clinic in a brilliantly atmospheric Spanish setting
Read More
Or the Bull Kills You
Or the Bull Kills You Jason Webster
Gripping, hot-blooded detective fiction with an authentic Spanish setting – perfect for fans of Michael Dibdin
Read More
The Pure In Heart
The Pure In Heart Susan Hill
‘Not all great novelists can write crime crime fiction but when one like Susan Hill does it the result is stunning.’ Ruth Rendell The Pure in Heart is the second of Susan Hill’s novels set in the English Cathedral town of Lafferton and featuring the enigmatic policeman, Detective Chief Inspector Simon Serrailler ‘For the first time in years, P.D. James has serious competition’ Philip Oakes, the Literary Review
Read More
The Shadows in the Street
The Shadows in the Street Susan Hill
The fifth in the series of bestsellers featuring Simon Serrailler, The Shadows in the Street is Susan Hill's most electrifying crime novel yet, another gripping and psychologically acute story set in the darker side of a cathedral town.
Read More
A Question of Identity
A Question of Identity Susan Hill
A chilling new case for Simon Serrailler In this gripping crime novel, bestselling writer Susan Hill takes us inside the the mind of a deranged killer as the police search for the murderer of a vulnerable old woman
Read More
Cross My Palm
Cross My Palm Sara Stockbridge
A rollicking Victorian mystery of fortune tellers and gypsies from actress and model Sara Stockbridge.
Read More
The Betrayal of Trust
The Betrayal of Trust Susan Hill
A cold case comes back to life in this sixth book in the highly successful Simon Serrailler detective series 'eagerly awaited by all aficionados' (P.D. James)
Read More
The Soul of Discretion
The Soul of Discretion Susan Hill
DC Simon Serrailler is faced with his worst crimes yet, and Lafferton is left reeling The eighth in the Simon Serrailler crime series
Read More
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9 Susan Hill
The ninth Simon Serrailler thriller, from the bestselling author of The Woman in Black
Read More