> Skip to content
A Perfect Peace
A Perfect Peace Amos Oz
'Prophetic... a novelist of stature and wisdom' - Daily Telegraph
Read More
A Place for Us
A Place for Us Fatima Farheen Mirza
A wayward son, a dutiful daughter, a family caught between two cultures -- the first novel from Sarah Jessica Parker for Hogarth
Read More
A Poison Apple
A Poison Apple Michel Laub
Is it better to burn out than to fade away? A mesmeric novel of loss and regret, from the prize-winning Brazilian novelist Michel Laub.
Read More
A Portable Shelter
A Portable Shelter Kirsty Logan
A collection of magical stories from the author of The Gracekeepers and The Rental Heart
Read More
A Redbird Christmas
A Redbird Christmas Fannie Flagg
An irresistible tale of enchantment and miracles at Christmas, with all of Fannie Flagg's inimitable charm and humour.
Read More
A Short History of Hairdressing (Storycuts)
A Short History of Hairdressing (Storycuts) Julian Barnes
Gregory ponders as he sits in the barber's chair at various stages of his life.
Read More
A Spool of Blue Thread
A Spool of Blue Thread Anne Tyler
'A new novel from Tyler is always a treat and this is her best in years' Mail on Sunday
Read More
A State of Freedom
A State of Freedom Neel Mukherjee
A novel of multiple narratives, set in contemporary India, the new book from Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author Neel Mukherjee explores the urge to escape the life we are given for something better.
Read More
A Stone Woman (Storycuts) A S Byatt
A woman undergoes an extraordinary physical transformation after the death of her mother.
Read More
A Treacherous Paradise
A Treacherous Paradise Henning Mankell
From the master of thriller writing, comes a sweeping historical novel based on the true story of a Swedish woman who ran the most famous brothel in Mozambique: a gripping and thought-provoking read
Read More
A Trick I Learned from Dead Men
A Trick I Learned from Dead Men Kitty Aldridge
Longlisted for the Womens Prize for Fiction 2013 The most perfectly formed, originally voiced, heartbreakingly real story I've read in years. I laughed, I cried, and mostly I just marvelled at how bloody brilliant this book is - Mariella Frostrup For fans of Six Feet Under this bittersweet novel is tragic and life affirming. This is a book for fans of Will Self, Nicola Barker and Mark Haddon.
Read More
A Winding Road
A Winding Road Jonathan Tulloch
ONE LOST MASTERPIECE, THREE EPOCHS, COUNTLESS LIVES.
Read More
A World Elsewhere
A World Elsewhere Wayne Johnston
A World Elsewhere is the tale of an extraordinary man betrayed by his closest friend - from an author described by Annie Proulx as 'a brilliant and accomplished writer'.
Read More
Accidents in the Home
Accidents in the Home Tessa Hadley
From the author of The Past, Tessa Hadley’s first novel now rejacketed for a whole new audience
Read More
Acts of the Assassins
Acts of the Assassins Richard Beard
A charismatic cult leader is dead. One by one his followers are being assassinated. Sawn in half, beheaded, skinned alive. Enter Gallio.
Read More
Adam, One Afternoon
Adam, One Afternoon Italo Calvino
'Calvino's strength is his economy and subtlety. The best of his allegorical fantasies have the power of the Brothers Grimm, rollicking stories on the surface, with an underlying savagery' Listener
Read More
After Birth
After Birth Elisa Albert
A short, fierce explosion of a novel about being a woman, in which childbirth and new motherhood are as high stakes a crucible as any combat zone
Read More
After the Fire
After the Fire Henning Mankell
The last novel from international crime bestseller Henning Mankell. A brilliant and moving mystery set in the Swedish archipelago.
Read More
After the Fire, A Still Small Voice
After the Fire, A Still Small Voice Evie Wyld
The paperback of one of the most acclaimed debut novels of 2009
Read More
Load more