> Skip to content
A Model American
A Model American Elsie Burch Donald
Literary novel set in Cambodia just before the triumph of the Khmer Rouge, by the author of A Rope of Sand
Read More
A Moment Like This
A Moment Like This Anita Notaro
The wonderful novel from this number one bestselling prize-winning author.
Read More
A Mother's Choice Val Wood
An unmarried mother faces a terrible dilemma - can she give her son a better life by letting him go? The new saga from Sunday Times bestseller Val Wood.
Read More
A Passionate Man
A Passionate Man Joanna Trollope
An unputdownable novel about fathers and sons, sex and love, loyalties and identities and fear of failure ...
Read More
A Perfect Life
A Perfect Life Danielle Steel
A heartwarming and inspirational novel about a mother and daughter who overcome adversity together.
Read More
A Place in the Sun/Al and Christine’s World of Leather/The Spectator (Storycuts)
A Place in the Sun/Al and Christine’s World of Leather/The Spectator (Storycuts) Joanne Harris
Three short stories: a wry, tongue-in-cheek story about our culture of body-worship; although romance may be dead, the beat lives on in revenge; and a clear-eyed dystopian vision of where popular hysteria about paedophiles is leading.
Read More
A Pleasure and a Calling
A Pleasure and a Calling Phil Hogan
In the excitement of moving into your new home did you think to change the locks? Are you sure no-one else is making use of your key? Compelling, unsettling and macabre social satire.
Read More
A Prayer For Owen Meany
A Prayer For Owen Meany John Irving
A masterpiece from one of the great contemporary American writers.
Read More
A Robot In The Garden
A Robot In The Garden Deborah Install
Charming story with huge heart of a stay-at-home husband whose life is changed forever when he adopts a robot, perfect for readers who loved Nick Hornby's ABOUT A BOY, THE ROSIE PROJECT and WALL-E
Read More
A Rope Of Sand
A Rope Of Sand Elsie Burch Donald
Combining Henry James with Donna Tartt, this is a literary suspense novel which follows a group of 1950s American students on a European holiday set to have a tragic ending.
Read More
A Rose For Every Month
A Rose For Every Month Sally Stewart
The story of a plain and quiet English girl's escape from the humiliation of a betrayed love affair in England to romance and ultimate happiness in Florence.
Read More
A Saucerful of Secrets
A Saucerful of Secrets Jane Yardley
A blackly funny novel with a mystery element about adoption, relationships and identity - with a stunning twist!
Read More
A Scattering Of Daisies
A Scattering Of Daisies Susan Sallis
The first book in the Rising family sequence.
Read More
A Shilling for a Wife
A Shilling for a Wife Emma Hornby
Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in 1860s Bolton and Manchester, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.
Read More
A Sign Of The Times
A Sign Of The Times Mary Jane Staples
The Adams family deal with changing times.
Read More
A Sister's Secret
A Sister's Secret Mary Jane Staples
Will she learn to love again?
Read More
A Slanting of the Sun: Stories
A Slanting of the Sun: Stories Donal Ryan
Eagerly anticipated first collection of short stories from the author of The Spinning Heart and The Thing About December
Read More
A Snow Garden and Other Stories
A Snow Garden and Other Stories Rachel Joyce
The perfect gift: a collection of seven Christmas stories from the author of THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY & THE LOVE SONG OF MISS QUEENIE HENNESSY.
Read More
A Son Of The Circus
A Son Of The Circus John Irving
A masterpiece from one of the great contemporary American writers.
Read More
A Spanish Lover
A Spanish Lover Joanna Trollope
A story of delicate family relationships and the catalysts that can change everything ...
Read More
A Summer Remembered/Be Your Age, Dear (Storycuts)
A Summer Remembered/Be Your Age, Dear (Storycuts) Elvi Rhodes
Two short stories: one woman's yearning for summer, in the midst of Christmas; and four generations of women, with a lot of preconceptions...
Read More
A Taste for Love
A Taste for Love Marita Conlon-McKenna
The delicious new novel from this number one bestselling author.
Read More
A Thread Of Grace
A Thread Of Grace Mary Doria Russell
Epic, resonant and utterly involving novel about faith, forgiveness and the indomitability of the human spirit by the author of THE SPARROW
Read More
Load more