> Skip to content
Serious Sweet
Serious Sweet A.L. Kennedy
Longlisted for the 2016 Man Booker Prize: a topical London love story from the brilliant, prize-winning A. L. Kennedy
Read More
Dream Sequence
Dream Sequence Adam Foulds
The powerful new novel from the Booker-shortlisted author
Read More
You Are Not A Stranger Here?
You Are Not A Stranger Here? Adam Haslett
'Enormously moving-Haslett's writing is harrowing, morbidly funny and deeply erotic' Independent on Sunday
Read More
Lurid & Cute
Lurid & Cute Adam Thirlwell
An extravaganza of suburban noir – complete with one orgy, one brothel, and a series of firearms disputes – from Adam Thirlwell, twice selected as one of Granta's Best of Young British Novelists.
Read More
Missing Fay
Missing Fay Adam Thorpe
A mysterious haunting novel starring a cast of brilliant eccentrics bound together by a missing girl
Read More
Flight
Flight Adam Thorpe
The exhilarating and gripping new novel from Adam Thorpe - his most commercial book yet.
Read More
These Demented Lands
These Demented Lands Alan Warner
'Alan Warner has a gift greater than the gift of telling a story. He can make what he chooses to tell us seem like a story we were waiting to hear' - Adam Mars-Jones, Observer
Read More
The Man Who Walks
The Man Who Walks Alan Warner
'A savage, surreal and very original imagination' Sunday Telegraph
Read More
Island
Island Alistair MacLeod
The collected stories by one of the greatest short-story writers in the world.
Read More
Be Nice Anabel Donald
Twenty-one teenage girls stranded on a desert island - a brilliant reworking of Lord of the Flies.
Read More
The New World
The New World Andrew Motion
Andrew Motion picks up where R. L. Stevenson left off, taking us on a fantastic adventure from the shores of Treasure Island to the mysterious New World...
Read More
The Altruists
The Altruists Andrew Ridker
A fast-paced, razor-sharp, wisecracking, big-hearted debut novel with literary clout and huge commercial appeal.
Read More
The Forgotten Waltz
The Forgotten Waltz Anne Enright
Enright's first novel since her Man Booker Prize-winning book The Gathering. The Forgotten Waltz is a book of secrets and longing, bliss and loss.
Read More
So Happy It Hurts
So Happy It Hurts Anneliese Mackintosh
A hilarious debut about being young and looking for meaning - for fans of Girls and Fleabag
Read More
Forever and a Day
Forever and a Day Anthony Horowitz
The new James Bond novel by No.1 bestselling author Anthony Horowitz
Read More
Curtain Call
Curtain Call Anthony Quinn
Murder, ambition and dangerous love in London's Theatreland.
Read More
Freya
Freya Anthony Quinn
From the author of Curtain Call comes a haunting story of female friendship stretching from VE Day to the swinging Sixties
Read More
Eureka
Eureka Anthony Quinn
Sex, drugs, cinema and stardom in a glorious technicolor romp through London's Swinging Sixties.
Read More
Our Friends in Berlin
Our Friends in Berlin Anthony Quinn
An irresistibly tense, utterly captivating novel set in the dangerous world of wartime espionage
Read More
Midwinter Break
Midwinter Break Bernard MacLaverty
An intense exploration of love and uncertainty when a long-married couple take a midwinter break in Amsterdam.
Read More
Collected Stories
Collected Stories Bernard MacLaverty
‘Characters all but leap off the page with believability in these marvellous stories of life (and death) in Belfast’ Sunday Times
Read More
Did You Ever Have a Family
Did You Ever Have a Family Bill Clegg
We all have families. What do you do when your family has just been destroyed?
Read More
My Coney Island Baby
My Coney Island Baby Billy O'Callaghan
An exquisite, heart-breaking novel by an Irish discovery
Read More
Load more