> Skip to content
All That Man Is
All That Man Is David Szalay
SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2016 MAN BOOKER PRIZE Men as they really are... An ingenious book from the exceptional Granta Best Young British Novelist
Read More
City on Fire
City on Fire Garth Risk Hallberg
Among the most eagerly anticipated and addictive novels of recent years
Read More
Two More Pints
Two More Pints Roddy Doyle
Following on Two Pints, another hilarious book on everything that matters from the brilliant Roddy Doyle.
Read More
J: A Novel
J: A Novel Howard Jacobson
A life-changing novel by one of Britain's greatest novelists, winner of the Man Booker Prize in 2010
Read More
The Blade Artist
The Blade Artist Irvine Welsh
The most terrifying character in Trainspotting returns – with his own novel
Read More
A Decent Ride
A Decent Ride Irvine Welsh
How important is a decent ride?
Read More
Did You Ever Have a Family
Did You Ever Have a Family Bill Clegg
We all have families. What do you do when your family has just been destroyed?
Read More
The Stopped Heart
The Stopped Heart Julie Myerson
A devastating story of loss, longing, love and true evil – the stand-out novel from the bestselling author of Something Might Happen.
Read More
The Blot
The Blot Jonathan Lethem
A surreal and brilliant novel, set in a Pynchonesque California
Read More
Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights
Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights Salman Rushdie
Blending history, mythology and a timeless love story, this is a satirical, magical masterpiece from one of greatest living writers
Read More
Fen
Fen Daisy Johnson
Welcome to the Fen – a landscape of dark magic and desire, conjured by a fierce new voice in British fiction.
Read More
The Start of Something
The Start of Something Stuart Dybek
'One of the most soulful writers in America, and a national treasure' George Saunders From a master of the short story, this is a beguiling collection of nineteen tales about growing up, wising up and falling in love
Read More
A Natural
A Natural Ross Raisin
A masterful performance… This is a gripping, mature, important novel. It would be a travesty if it doesn’t win prizes. -- Observer
Read More
So Happy It Hurts
So Happy It Hurts Anneliese Mackintosh
A hilarious debut about being young and looking for meaning - for fans of Girls and Fleabag
Read More
Dalila
Dalila Jason Donald
Soon to be a major film, written and directed by Christopher Hampton – Oscar-winning writer of Dangerous Liaisons and Atonement Dalila is a remarkably moving fictional story of one woman's heartbreaking journey through the UK asylum system and very real detention centres such as Yarl’s Wood
Read More
Freya
Freya Anthony Quinn
From the author of Curtain Call comes a haunting story of female friendship stretching from VE Day to the swinging Sixties
Read More
The Noise of Time
The Noise of Time Julian Barnes
A compelling novel about art and power, courage and cowardice from the Booker-winning author of The Sense of An Ending
Read More
Eureka
Eureka Anthony Quinn
Sex, drugs, cinema and stardom in a glorious technicolor romp through London's Swinging Sixties.
Read More
The Fall Guy
The Fall Guy James Lasdun
An idyllic summer retreat becomes a stage for lies, lust and revenge in this psychological thriller.
Read More
A Horse Walks into a Bar
A Horse Walks into a Bar David Grossman
WINNER OF THE INTERNATIONAL MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017 One of the world’s great writers venturing into exciting new territory – a heartbreaking, visceral novel about a stand-up comedian
Read More
Spoils
Spoils Brian Van Reet
A fast-paced, hard-hitting account of eight weeks in the lives of a soldier and her captor forces us to reconsider the simplistic narratives spun by those in power.
Read More
Midwinter Break
Midwinter Break Bernard MacLaverty
An intense exploration of love and uncertainty when a long-married couple take a midwinter break in Amsterdam.
Read More
Christmas Days
Christmas Days Jeanette Winterson
The perfect winter treat: a beautifully illustrated, spooky and funny book of Christmas stories and recipes from one of Britain's best-loved writers.
Read More
Nutshell
Nutshell Ian McEwan
A classic tale of murder and deceit from one of the world’s master storytellers – ‘a masterpiece’ The Times
Read More
Load more