> Skip to content
3 Julie Hilden
A novel of erotic suspense destined to become a classic
Read More
A Cat, a Hat, and a Piece of String
A Cat, a Hat, and a Piece of String Joanne Harris
A brilliant new collection of short stories from Joanne Harris, author of Chocolat and Peaches for Monsieur le Cure.
Read More
A Class Apart
A Class Apart Diana Appleyard
A hilarious expose of the English class system - which is still very much alive and kicking, whatever the government may say.
Read More
A Country Road, A Tree
A Country Road, A Tree Jo Baker
Jo Baker, Sunday Times bestselling author of LONGBOURN, goes behind the scenes again with the life and loves of a twentieth century literary icon.
Read More
A Crying Shame
A Crying Shame Renate Dorrestein
Another heartrending story from the bestselling Dutch author, set on the Isle of Mull, of abused and lost children and the old spinster in whose car they stow away.
Read More
A Desert In Bohemia
A Desert In Bohemia Jill Paton Walsh
The brilliant, moving and thought-provoking new novel from the author of Knowledge of Angels.
Read More
A Desirable Residence
A Desirable Residence Madeleine Wickham
An early bestseller from the fabulous author of the Shopaholic series
Read More
A Girl Could Stand Up Leslie Marshall
A passionate coming-of-age novel reminscent of John Irving, about how a young girl copes in an eccentric family after the accidental death of her parents at a funfair.
Read More
A God in Ruins
A God in Ruins Kate Atkinson
WINNER OF THE 2015 COSTA NOVEL AWARD AND BESTSELLING LITERARY PAPERBACK OF 2016: NOW INCLUDING AN EXCLUSIVE SAMPLE FROM KATE ATKINSON'S NEW NOVEL TRANSCRIPTION.
Read More
A Good Heart is Hard to Find
A Good Heart is Hard to Find Trisha Ashley
A fantastically funny and heart-warming novel of second chances and love affairs, from the Sunday Times bestselling queen of popular fiction.
Read More
A History of Loneliness
A History of Loneliness John Boyne
The life of a good priest in Ireland over the past 50 years provokes one of John Boyne's most powerful novels yet
Read More
A Ladder to the Sky
A Ladder to the Sky John Boyne
Maurice Swift is an aspiring novelist struggling to come up with the story that will make his name, and he doesn't care where that story comes from. Even if he has to beg, borrow, steal or worse, he will make it to the top. Whatever the cost...
Read More
A Land More Kind Than Home
A Land More Kind Than Home Wiley Cash
Religion is supposed to shield children from the evil of the world . . .
Read More
A Leap of Faith
A Leap of Faith Trisha Ashley
An exuberantly funny and heart-warming novel of seizing chances and leaping into life's unknown, from the Sunday Times bestselling queen of popular fiction.
Read More
A Merry Mistletoe Wedding
A Merry Mistletoe Wedding Judy Astley
A warm, festive and irresistably romantic new Christmas novel from bestselling author Judy Astley
Read More
A Model American
A Model American Elsie Burch Donald
Literary novel set in Cambodia just before the triumph of the Khmer Rouge, by the author of A Rope of Sand
Read More
A Moth At The Glass
A Moth At The Glass Mogue Doyle
A second novel set in rural Ireland by Mogue Doyle, author of Dancing With Minnie The Twig; and the start of a cycle of novels, which depict Irish society at key moments of historical and social change.
Read More
A Passionate Man
A Passionate Man Joanna Trollope
An unputdownable novel about fathers and sons, sex and love, loyalties and identities and fear of failure ...
Read More
A Pleasure and a Calling
A Pleasure and a Calling Phil Hogan
In the excitement of moving into your new home did you think to change the locks? Are you sure no-one else is making use of your key? Compelling, unsettling and macabre social satire.
Read More
A Prayer For Owen Meany
A Prayer For Owen Meany John Irving
A masterpiece from one of the great contemporary American writers.
Read More
A Robot In The Garden
A Robot In The Garden Deborah Install
Charming story with huge heart of a stay-at-home husband whose life is changed forever when he adopts a robot, perfect for readers who loved Nick Hornby's ABOUT A BOY, THE ROSIE PROJECT and WALL-E
Read More
A Saucerful of Secrets
A Saucerful of Secrets Jane Yardley
A teenage girl comes to Ealing to find her birth mother, a glamorous, bohemian writer who was forced to adopt her illegitimate child. A blackly funny novel with a mystery element about adoption, relationships and identity - with a stunning twist .
Read More
A Snow Garden and Other Stories
A Snow Garden and Other Stories Rachel Joyce
The perfect gift: a collection of seven Christmas stories from the author of THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY & THE LOVE SONG OF MISS QUEENIE HENNESSY.
Read More
A Son Of The Circus
A Son Of The Circus John Irving
A masterpiece from one of the great contemporary American writers.
Read More
Load more