> Skip to content
The Other Half Of My Heart
The Other Half Of My Heart Stephanie Butland
A powefully moving and poignant novel about beginning again, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Lisa Jewell.
Read More
Puberty Blues
Puberty Blues Gabrielle Carey, Kathy Lette
Now a major television series on Channel 10 starring Ashleigh Cummings, Brenna Harding and Claudia Karvan - this is the definitive Australian story of teenagers navigating the chaos of life.
Read More
Your Beautiful Lies
Your Beautiful Lies Louise Douglas
A powerful, compelling story about the lies we tell to protect the ones we love, and the secrets we keep to protect ourselves...
Read More
The Secret by the Lake
The Secret by the Lake Louise Douglas
A mesmerising, gripping new novel from the Richard and Judy Book Club recommended author Louise Douglas.
Read More
Someone Else's Wedding
Someone Else's Wedding Tamar Cohen
by the popular author of WHEN SHE WAS BAD and THE BROKEN, a dark, witty tale of a wife and her grown-up family whose secrets come shimmering to the surface at a wedding: told in real-time over 36 hours.
Read More
A Year in the Merde
A Year in the Merde Stephen Clarke
Self-published in France, and a subsequent bestseller, the hilarious story of a year in the life of a young Englishman abroad.
Read More
A Pleasure and a Calling
A Pleasure and a Calling Phil Hogan
In the excitement of moving into your new home did you think to change the locks? Are you sure no-one else is making use of your key? Compelling, unsettling and macabre social satire.
Read More
Goodhouse
Goodhouse Peyton Marshall
For fans of STATION 11 and NEVER LET ME GO - a devastating and emotional rollercoaster of a journey through an futuristic world, that feels eerily close to our own
Read More
The Unbearable Dreamworld of Champa the Driver
The Unbearable Dreamworld of Champa the Driver Chan Koonchung
A humorous literary novel of modern China by the author of the international Dystopian novel The Fat Years. For fans of THE HEN THAT DRAMED SHE COULD FLY and THE GUEST CAT.
Read More
The Music Shop
The Music Shop Rachel Joyce
A story about the triumph of a quiet hero. And how music can bring us back to life. The exquisite and perfectly-pitched new novel from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Perfect and The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy.
Read More
Longbourn
Longbourn Jo Baker
Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice below stairs - the story of romance, intrigue, and drama among the servants of the Bennet household. A Richard & Judy Book Club pick.
Read More
A Country Road, A Tree
A Country Road, A Tree Jo Baker
Jo Baker, Sunday Times bestselling author of LONGBOURN, goes behind the scenes again with the life and loves of a twentieth century literary icon.
Read More
The Facts of Life and Death
The Facts of Life and Death Belinda Bauer
The exceptional new crime novel from Belinda Bauer, the award-winning author of Rubbernecker. EVERY KILLER HAS TO START SOMEWHERE . . .
Read More
Campari for Breakfast
Campari for Breakfast Sara Crowe
'Startlingly original . . . an utter delight' Tamsin Greig 'Prepare to be charmed by Sue Bowl' Mail on Sunday A hilariously quirky coming-of-age novel, for readers who loved Sarah Winman's When God Was a Rabbit, Maria Semple's Where'd You Go Bernadette and Nina Stibbe's Love, Nina.
Read More
The Shut Eye
The Shut Eye Belinda Bauer
One hundred and twenty days ago, the door had been left open . . . The Shut Eye is the astonishing new crime novel from Belinda Bauer, twice winner of Crime Novelist of the Year.
Read More
The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix
The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix Paul Sussman
Paul Sussman's first novel - one man's riotous account of the 20th century - would, sadly, also prove to be his last.
Read More
One Little Mistake
One Little Mistake Emma Curtis
You trusted your best friend . . . You shouldn't have. ONE LITTLE MISTAKE is a taut, gripping psychological thriller about the darker side of friendship and how far you'll go to keep your secrets - perfect for fans of twisty psychological suspense who love books by Claire Douglas, Liane Moriarty and Jane Corry.
Read More
The Summer of Secrets
The Summer of Secrets Sarah Jasmon
One day she was there . . . and the next day, the day after the fire, she was gone. A suspenseful, vividly drawn novel about a summer ending in tragedy, that will appeal to readers of quality book-club fiction like Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard and Helen Dunmore's The Lie.
Read More
Time and Time Again
Time and Time Again Ben Elton
If you had one chance to change history...Where would you go? What would you do? Who would you kill?
Read More
The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy
The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy Rachel Joyce
Bestselling companion to the 2 million+ copy, worldwide phenomenon, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry: an exquisite, funny and heartrending parallel story.
Read More
The Altogether Unexpected Disappearance of Atticus Craftsman
The Altogether Unexpected Disappearance of Atticus Craftsman Mamen Sanchez
A hilarious and charming literary novel about the mysterious disappearance of an Englishman in the heart of Spain. Perfect for fans of quirky translated fiction like The One-Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared and literary gems like The Rosie Project and The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency.
Read More
Somewhere Inside of Happy
Somewhere Inside of Happy Anna McPartlin
A funny, moving story from the author of The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes, the novel that had everyone laughing and crying into the pages.
Read More
The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes
The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes Anna McPartlin
A sparkling, life-affirming story that will make you cry like Jojo Moyes and laugh like Dawn French.
Read More
The Incarnations
The Incarnations Susan Barker
A New York Times Notable Book of the Year 2015: Betrayal and intrigue in China lived again and again by a Beijing taxi driver across a thousand years.
Read More
Load more