> Skip to content
Across Many Mountains
Across Many Mountains Yangzom Brauen
A Tibetan Wild Swans. The story of a grandmother, mother and daughter who have loved and lost one of the most extraordinary countries in the world.
Read More
Against The Wall
Against The Wall Simon Yates
'Elegiac, immensely readable, full of the real excitement of climbing' M. John Harrison, TLS
Read More
Alan Turing: The Enigma
Alan Turing: The Enigma Andrew Hodges
The official book behind the Academy Award-winning film, The Imitation Game, which stars Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Read More
Alfred Hitchcock
Alfred Hitchcock Peter Ackroyd
Peter Ackroyd turns his gimlet eye to one of the twentieth century's most revered directors.
Read More
Amexica
Amexica Ed Vulliamy
The harrowing story of the extraordinary terror unfolding along the US-Mexico border - this is the secret war of drugs, gangs and guns that is destroying thousands of lives.
Read More
An Evil Cradling Brian Keenan
'A moving and remarkable triumph' Sebastian Faulks, Independent on Sunday
Read More
An Italian Education
An Italian Education Tim Parks
'There is more here about the pleasurable business of coming from Italy than in any other book in the English language' Independent
Read More
At The Existentialist Café
At The Existentialist Café Sarah Bakewell
From the bestselling author of How to Live, an enthralling and original new book about a group of young thinkers, the birth of existentialism and some of the biggest questions of all
Read More
Attila The Hun
Attila The Hun Christopher Kelly
Known to the Romans as 'the Scourge of God', Attila himself and his crucial role in the fall of Rome are vividly recreated in this brilliant and compelling account.
Read More
Augustus John
Augustus John Michael Holroyd
The revised and updated biography of the British painter, drawing on the mass of new material which has come to light since Holroyd's first edition in 1974, revealing the complete story of John and his circle, from one of the greatest modern biographers.
Read More
Autobiography Of A Geisha Sayo Masuda
'This engrossing and very human story-offers the reader a compelling portrait' Arthur Golden
Read More
Autumn
Autumn Karl Ove Knausgaard, Vanessa Baird
From the author of the monumental My Struggle series, Karl Ove Knausgaard, one of the masters of contemporary literature and a genius of observation and introspection, comes the first in a new autobiographical quartet based on the four seasons
Read More
Bad Faith
Bad Faith Carmen Callil
The story of one of history's most despicable villians told by a brilliant author.
Read More
Bageye at the Wheel
Bageye at the Wheel Colin Grant
In the tradition of Sam Selvon’s Lonely Londoners and V.S.Naipaul’s Miguel Street, Grant's Bageye at the Wheel does for Luton and the UK what Miguel Street did for Naipaul, Port of Spain and Trinidad.
Read More
Balancing Acts
Balancing Acts Nicholas Hytner
‘Witty, waspish, and extraordinarily wise.' Sam Mendes
Read More
Beautiful For Ever
Beautiful For Ever Helen Rappaport
The thrilling and scandalous tale of Madame Rachel - beautician to the rich and famous, con-artist and blackmailer.
Read More
Becoming Drusilla
Becoming Drusilla Richard Beard
Funny, brilliant, original: the story of a friendship between two men and what happened when one of them announced he was becoming a woman.
Read More
Being An Actor Simon Callow
Completely revised and expanded with entirely new material detailing Callow's relationship with the theatre in the twenty years since BEING AN ACTOR first appeared.
Read More
Load more