> Skip to content
Wilkie Collins: A Life of Sensation
Wilkie Collins: A Life of Sensation Andrew Lycett
The definitive biography of Wilkie Collins: the Victorian novelist, playwright, author of The Moonstone and The Woman in White, who lived a life of sensation.
Read More
Learning To Breathe
Learning To Breathe Andy Cave
Joint Winner of the Boardman Tasker Prize 2005 and Winner of the Adventure Travel Award - Banff Festival 2005 The extraordinary autobiography of a brilliant young climber who began life as one of the last generation of British miners.
Read More
Thin White Line
Thin White Line Andy Cave
Thin White Line is the sequel to Learning to Breathe, Andy Cave's bestselling debut book which was joint winner of the Boardman Tasker Prize and winner of the Adventure Travel Award at the Banff International Festival.
Read More
Psychovertical
Psychovertical Andy Kirkpatrick
WINNER OF THE BOARDMAN TASKER PRIZE 2008
Read More
Coming of Age
Coming of Age Andy Murray
The sensational autobiography of Britain's tennis new superstar
Read More
Life with Beau Anna Quindlen
A wise 'guide to life' - a gem from Pulitzer Prize winning and No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Anna Quindlen, in the vein of A SHORT GUIDE TO A HAPPY LIFE and MARLEY AND ME
Read More
Lots of Candles, Plenty of Cake
Lots of Candles, Plenty of Cake Anna Quindlen
An irresistible memoir from Anna Quindlen - New York Times bestseller and author of Every Last One
Read More
Anne's Song
Anne's Song Anne Nolan
Behind the fairtyale success of the The Nolan Sisters, lay a very different kind of story...
Read More
Called Out of Darkness
Called Out of Darkness Anne Rice
Anne Rice's intimate memoir of her Catholic girlhood, her unmaking as a devout believer and the path back to her faith.
Read More
Go Ask Alice
Go Ask Alice Anonymous Anonymous
The harrowing true story of a teenager's descent into the seductive world of drugs.
Read More
Journals 1982
Journals 1982 Anthony Powell
During the eighties, while working on a novel which had become 'stuck', Anthony Powell, one of the greatest of twentieth-century Enlgish novelists, began writing a journal. Gossipy, delightful, sometimes barbed, these journals give a fascinating insight into the writer's life: the people he met, the places her visited and the parties he went to. The acute intelligence and wit which has made A Dance to the Music of Time one of the best loved novels in English is ever-present in these papers, where the reader will encounter Osbert Lancaster, Kingsley Amis, Philip Larkin, Lord Longford - all viewed with affection and a startling frankness.
Read More
A Winter on the Nile
A Winter on the Nile Anthony Sattin
Florence Nightingale, Gustave Flaubert and the temptations of Egypt
Read More
My Name is Daphne Fairfax
My Name is Daphne Fairfax Arthur Smith
The autobiography of one of Britain's best-loved alternative comedians
Read More
The Republic of Imagination
The Republic of Imagination Azar Nafisi
From the author of the bestselling memoir Reading Lolita in Tehran comes a powerful and passionate case for the vital role of fiction today.
Read More
Things I've Been Silent About
Things I've Been Silent About Azar Nafisi
A dazzling new memoir from the author of the international bestseller Reading Lolita in Tehran
Read More
Sisters
Sisters Barbara Mortimer
In the bestselling tradition of Call the Midwife, the incredible true stories of British nurses in WWII, as told by the nurses themselves.
Read More
Lady Blue Eyes
Lady Blue Eyes Barbara Sinatra
Barbara Sinatra tells how a gangly kid in pigtails from Bosworth, Missouri became the fourth Mrs Frank Sinatra – a marriage that lasted more than 20 years
Read More
Escape
Escape Barbie Probert-Wright
An incredible true story of sisterly love and courage, for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Choice
Read More
Little Girl Lost
Little Girl Lost Barbie Probert-Wright, Jean Ritchie
The powerful second book from Richard and Judy's TRUE competition!
Read More
On The Road To Mr Right Belinda Jones
THELMA AND LOUISE MEETS DIVAS LAS VEGAS:an unforgettable journey in search of The American Dream Guy by the bestselling author of The California Club
Read More
Load more