> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 13 February 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448167173
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464

Your Beautiful Lies




A powerful, compelling story about the lies we tell to protect the ones we love, and the secrets we keep to protect ourselves...

'Your Beautiful Lies crackles with repressed longing and I was desperate for Annie to escape from her hum drum life. It kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.' C.L. Taylor, author of The Accident

What secrets are you keeping?

Annie Howarth is living a restless life in a restless town. It's 1984 and for a mining community in South Yorkshire, the strikes mean tensions are running high. Then a murdered girl is found on the moors and the anxiety levels are pushed to a dangerous breaking point.

Married to the Chief of Police, Annie should feel safe – William can be secretive, though surely whatever he's hiding is for her own good.

But Annie is keeping her own secrets. Ten years ago the man she loved was ripped from her life in a scandal that still haunts the both of them, and now his return will put her family, her marriage, even her life, at risk.

An atmospheric and suspenseful novel you'll find impossible to put down, from the talented Richard & Judy bestseller. Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor and Lucie Whitehouse.

  • Pub date: 13 February 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448167173
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464

About the Author

Louise Douglas

Louise Douglas was born in Yorkshire but has lived in Somerset for the past twenty years. She has three sons and a partner who works in construction. She is the author of four novels, including The Secrets Between Us and In Her Shadow.

When she is not writing, Louise is usually reading, walking with the family's dogs, Lil and Lola, and spending time with her family and friends.

Talk to her on Twitter: @LouiseDouglas3 and visit her website at www.louisedouglas.co.uk.

Also by Louise Douglas

See all

Praise for Your Beautiful Lies

“Your Beautiful Lies crackles with repressed longing and I was desperate for Annie to escape from her hum drum life. It kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.”

C. L. Taylor

“Engrossed me from start to finish”

randomthingsthroughmyletterbox.blogspot


Related titles